Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: cRACk and multiple cores

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default cRACk and multiple cores

    Hey Guys!
    So I've searched around, and this may be a dumb question.. but doing some .rar cracking with cRARK and getting only 166 p/s with my CPU usage hovering around 15% I feel as if im not using all of my cores (i have a i7 920) Is there some way I'm supposed to configure cRARK to run on multiple cores? I've searched around but haven't stumbled onto anything yet.

    Thanks again for your time.

  2. #2
    Very good friend of the forum TAPE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    599

    Default Re: cRACk and multiple cores

    cRARk is also able to use GPU , are you running on Windows or BT ?

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: cRACk and multiple cores

    i got the one without cuda strictly because i couldn't get my nvida driver to install, but there's a sticky on how to do that so I'll look at that later today. Im running BT 5.

  4. #4
    Very good friend of the forum TAPE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    599

    Default Re: cRACk and multiple cores

    Well running crark on my netbook (samsung n110) only gets
    me 64~65 pass/sec..
    You really need to use CUDA to see a good improvement.

    Crark works fine on Windows, so if you have the latest
    nVidia drivers on your windows setup, it is probably easier
    to simply to do it on windows setup to get best speed if nvidia
    drivers proving difficult in BT.

Similar Threads

  1. Got CUDA to work... But now one of my CPU cores is disabled?
    By jackjohnson64 in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-28-2011, 01:57 PM
  2. No GPU cores with pyrit
    By voidnecron in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-14-2010, 06:19 PM
  3. Multiple Cores for Password Cracking
    By xtrack in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-20-2010, 09:13 AM
  4. Pyrit Not Seeing Gpu Cores
    By monovitae in forum OLD BackTrack 4 Bugs and Fixes
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-23-2009, 11:41 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-22-2008, 02:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •