Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: screen saver issues

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    17

    Default screen saver issues

    ok i donno if this is extemly easy to fix but my screensaver isnt coming on and when i go into the screensaver properties and click test for the blank screen saver nothing happens. i would like for my screen saver to work so i can download stuff on here and walk away i got this decent matrix screen saver but i have no clue where to put it a little help would be cool

  2. #2
    Senior Member shamanvirtuel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in the "Ex" human right country
    Posts
    2,988

    Default

    LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

    it's because there's nothing to show, it's only a black screen that's all....

    that's the best one of the day, you need to install some screensavers if you want something more sophisticated than a black screen.............
    Watch your back, your packetz will belong to me soon... xD

    BackTrack :
    Giving Machine Guns to Monkeys since 2006

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    17

    Default

    ugh i think i have my retard hat on today. no that is what i want i want the blank screen saver when i hit test NOTHING happens no blank screen just a push of a button then akward silence. when i mean it doesnt work doesnt mean i think that the blank screen saver should play a movie i mean it doesnt perform its job. is there anyway to fix this because i would like to use the blank one but i cant find anywhere to download it (and where to put it for that matter) could i strip one from the bt live cd or anywhere for that matter?

  4. #4
    Senior Member streaker69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Virginville, BlueBall, Bird In Hand, Intercourse, Paradise, PA
    Posts
    3,535

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DecoY View Post
    ugh i think i have my retard hat on today. no that is what i want i want the blank screen saver when i hit test NOTHING happens no blank screen just a push of a button then akward silence. when i mean it doesnt work doesnt mean i think that the blank screen saver should play a movie i mean it doesnt perform its job. is there anyway to fix this because i would like to use the blank one but i cant find anywhere to download it (and where to put it for that matter) could i strip one from the bt live cd or anywhere for that matter?
    You do realize that screensavers are 100% useless on an LCD display as it's impossible for an LCD panel to burn in?
    A third party security audit is the IT equivalent of a colonoscopy. It's long, intrusive, very uncomfortable, and when it's done, you'll have seen things you really didn't want to see, and you'll never forget that you've had one.

  5. #5
    Senior Member shamanvirtuel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in the "Ex" human right country
    Posts
    2,988

    Default

    first streaker is right and it doesn't show anything in test but it works.........................................
    Watch your back, your packetz will belong to me soon... xD

    BackTrack :
    Giving Machine Guns to Monkeys since 2006

  6. #6
    Senior Member streaker69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Virginville, BlueBall, Bird In Hand, Intercourse, Paradise, PA
    Posts
    3,535

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shamanvirtuel View Post
    first streaker is right and it doesn't show anything in test but it works.........................................
    Personally, I think screen savers are silly to begin with, even on CRT's, why put your equipment through extra stress of displaying cutsie pictures? CRT's generally have a lifespan of 3 years before they burn out. Way to increase that, have it power down when it's not in use. Same goes for LCD's, the most common burned out part in a laptop display panel is the High Voltage board which supplies the LCD backlight. If you want that to last long time, have it turn your display off.

    But hey, maybe somepeople like paying $55.00 plus S&H for a tiny little board that in many cases difficult to replace.
    A third party security audit is the IT equivalent of a colonoscopy. It's long, intrusive, very uncomfortable, and when it's done, you'll have seen things you really didn't want to see, and you'll never forget that you've had one.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •