Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Will Reaver work on WPA routers without WPS?

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default Will Reaver work on WPA routers without WPS?

    Hi I am new to this and am curious - will Reaver work detecting a password on a router using WPA, if that router does not have WPS?

    I am referring to this command in Reaver:
    reaver -i moninterface -b bssid -vv

    (From the things I have read, Reaver makes use of the WPS security flaw. But will it work where the router does not have the WPS feature?)

    Cheers

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    135

    Default Re: Will Reaver work on WPA routers without WPS?

    No it will not. See aircrack-ng for your solution.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    84

    Default Re: Will Reaver work on WPA routers without WPS?

    If Reaver is a software that exploits a WPS Flaw how do you expect it to work against a Router without WPS?

Similar Threads

  1. Wash not installing with Reaver via Apt-Get
    By joshv06 in forum BackTrack 5 Bugs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-12-2013, 04:33 PM
  2. Help with Reaver
    By hongman in forum BackTrack 5 General Topics
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 07-14-2012, 02:15 PM
  3. Reaver takes forever
    By acsmith1972 in forum BackTrack 5 General Topics
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-27-2012, 10:48 PM
  4. Problem in reaver
    By maxyoshida in forum BackTrack 5 General Topics
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-24-2012, 01:47 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •