Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Problem with instaling BT5 R2 (step3).

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default Problem with instaling BT5 R2 (step3).

    Hi, I was using BT5 R1, and i decided to upgrade it to R2.
    Unfortunately I have a problem with install it. On step 3 occurs an error. After pressing forward, the setup suspends and nothing happens (i was waiting more than hour).
    If anyone know solution or can help, I will be grateful for any infos.

    I apologize for maybe unprofessional or bad English.

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Problem with instaling BT5 R2 (step3).

    Iguess it should be no problem. Have u tried redownload the iso?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    SauDi ArabIa
    Posts
    27

    Default Re: Problem with instaling BT5 R2 (step3).

    i think the problem ,, is from your dvd or iso .. get a clean dvd and get a clean iso and use low speed burning ..

    and tell us the result

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    SauDi ArabIa
    Posts
    27

    Default Re: Problem with instaling BT5 R2 (step3).

    i think the problem ,, is from your dvd or iso .. get a clean dvd and get a clean iso and use low speed burning ..

    and tell us the result

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: Problem with instaling BT5 R2 (step3).

    Greets,

    Bumping this as I have (I think) the same issue - hard to tell from initial post.

    The issue I have is that the Ubiquity installer hangs upon checking local disk's structure. I've seen quite a few people posting the same issue on Ubuntu forums. Also, before the mods seek to napalm me I'd guess the issue is with Ubiquity, and not BT itself. However, as Ubiquity is in the ISO, if it doesn't work then the ISO's usefullness is restricted to creating live dvds.

    Does anyone have any idea precisely what Ubiquity does at that stage? I've tested the install so far on an HP Elitebook and a HP dc7900 SMF box (not at either to confirm those model numbers).

    Any suggestions or thoughts welcome, including those directing me to a more relevant thread.

    Peace,

    NQM

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1

    Unhappy Re: Problem with instaling BT5 R2 (step3).

    I have the same problem on an Asus EeePC Seashell 1015BX tryed many times, many softwares to copy the iso on my usb key, but still this problem with BT5R2gnome32.

    I had this problem while xubuntu were installed on the computer, now i have only windows7 but still the problem

    I really need someone to help us fix this bug...

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: Problem with instaling BT5 R2 (step3).

    I'm having the same problem - So tonight I burned 2 new ISO's x86 x64 and both failed to install in either my Vaio laptop which is currently running BT4r2 and my desktop which is running Win7, Debian and XPx64.

    On the Vaio I get to startx then the GUI fails to load, On the desktop it just fails half way through boot. Both times i'm only trying to boot from live DVD to to the install. Any ideas?

    Both are high spec machines, but the Vaio runs BT4r2 from HD no problem.

  8. #8
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Problem with instaling BT5 R2 (step3).

    Has anyone managed to solve this issue. I have scoured the net and im getting nowhere.

  9. #9
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Problem with instaling BT5 R2 (step3).

    i also have problem with bt 5 r2 ...

    The installer encountered an error copying files to the hard disk:
    [Errno 5] Input/output error This is often due to a faulty CD/DVD disk or drive, or a faulty hard disk. It may help to clean the CD/DVD, to burn the CD/DVD at a lower speed, to clean the CD/DVD drive lens (cleaning kits are often available from electronics suppliers), to check whether the hard disk is old and in need of replacement,

    i just newly bought laptop and dvd-rw to install bt 5 r2 beside windows 7 .. but i get some error...

    anyone help me please

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with instaling rt2570 drivers
    By Singo127 in forum BackTrack 5 Beginners Section
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-15-2012, 04:04 PM
  2. Instaling backtrack with a partition error
    By Ace2020boyd in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-18-2011, 11:45 PM
  3. Problems instaling themes BT 4
    By Hitmanpt in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-23-2010, 07:13 PM
  4. Booting problem/Flash player problem.
    By Archaic in forum OLD BT3final Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-15-2009, 11:37 PM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-17-2008, 08:08 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •