Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: BCM4306 Injection problem

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    3

    Default BCM4306 Injection problem

    Hi I've been trying to get aircrack-ng to work on backtrack for a couple of days now. I've ran into problems getting my bcm4306 to inject. I did the injection test and these are the results.

    Code:
    bt ~ # iwconfig eth1
    eth1      IEEE 802.11b/g  ESSID:off/any  Nickname:"Broadcom 4306"
              Mode:Managed  Frequency=2.437 GHz  Access Point: Invalid
              Bit Rate=1 Mb/s
              RTS thr:off   Fragment thr:off
              Encryption key:off
              Link Quality=0/100  Signal level=-256 dBm  Noise level=-256 dBm
              Rx invalid nwid:0  Rx invalid crypt:0  Rx invalid frag:0
              Tx excessive retries:0  Invalid misc:0   Missed beacon:0
    
    bt ~ # ifconfig eth0 up
    bt ~ # iwconfig eth1 mode Monitor channel 10
    bt ~ # aireplay-ng -9 -e RomoTec -a AP_MAC eth1
    12:29:56  eth1 channel: 10
    12:29:56  Trying broadcast probe requests...
    12:29:57  No Answer...
    12:29:57  Found 1 AP
    
    12:29:57  Trying directed probe requests...
    12:29:57  AP_MAC - channel: 10 - 'RomoTec'
    12:30:00   0/30:   0%
    I'm kind of lost because I read that injection was now supported. Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Moderator theprez98's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    2,533

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by romo20350 View Post
    I'm kind of lost because I read that injection was now supported. Thanks in advance!
    "Supported" in the case of Broadcom cards means that some models work and some don't. Of the two I have, only one injects.
    "\x74\x68\x65\x70\x72\x65\x7a\x39\x38";

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Well does the 4306 inject?

  4. #4
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,124

    Default

    The answer to your question can be found herehttp://forums.remote-exploit.org/search.php
    and hereand most of all here

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    3

    Default

    4306 does inject but why isn't it working for me? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

  6. #6
    Moderator theprez98's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    2,533

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by romo20350 View Post
    4306 does inject but why isn't it working for me? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    As I stated before, some work and some don't. You might find this difficult to believe, but even some of the same models may work or not work. My 4306 does not work while my 4318 works. Broadcom support is sketchy at best. This is a fact of life for drivers based upon reverse-engineered hardware. For more info, go here.
    "\x74\x68\x65\x70\x72\x65\x7a\x39\x38";

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •