Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 47

Thread: Ping latency time very slow Network Problem :(

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    17

    Default Ping latency time very slow Network Problem :(

    Hi, i'm new here

    I just already install bt2 real in my external hdd, and it works know
    but the problem is, while i connect to other computer (pear-to-pear) and doing ping command, i got very slow latency time
    my bt ip is 192.168.0.5 and my other computer (running win xp) have ip 192.168.0.2, here is the out put of my ping request

    64 bytes from 192.168.0.2: icmp_seq=1 ttl=64 time=2772 ms
    64 bytes from 192.168.0.2: icmp_seq=2 ttl=64 time=809 ms
    64 bytes from 192.168.0.2: icmp_seq=3 ttl=64 time=50.8 ms
    64 bytes from 192.168.0.2: icmp_seq=5 ttl=64 time=4088 ms
    and so on.....

    the time never below 5 ms,

    anybody know the solution???

    thx

  2. #2
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,126

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by st3alth View Post
    Hi, i'm new here

    I just already install bt2 real in my external hdd, and it works know
    but the problem is, while i connect to other computer (pear-to-pear) and doing ping command, i got very slow latency time
    my bt ip is 192.168.0.5 and my other computer (running win xp) have ip 192.168.0.2, here is the out put of my ping request

    64 bytes from 192.168.0.2: icmp_seq=1 ttl=64 time=2772 ms
    64 bytes from 192.168.0.2: icmp_seq=2 ttl=64 time=809 ms
    64 bytes from 192.168.0.2: icmp_seq=3 ttl=64 time=50.8 ms
    64 bytes from 192.168.0.2: icmp_seq=5 ttl=64 time=4088 ms
    and so on.....

    the time never below 5 ms,

    anybody know the solution???

    thx
    well If you ping from the xp box back to the bt box we would have something to at least compare to. If its under 5 the other way you would trouble shoot your linux and if its the same its probably your router. either way you have givi'n very little info to go on.

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by purehate View Post
    well If you ping from the xp box back to the bt box we would have something to at least compare to. If its under 5 the other way you would trouble shoot your linux and if its the same its probably your router. either way you have givi'n very little info to go on.
    I got the same ping output latency time in my xp box, i didn't connect through router just pear-to-pear

    did i have to compile kernel? that is my mind for the last solution

  4. #4
    Senior Member streaker69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Virginville, BlueBall, Bird In Hand, Intercourse, Paradise, PA
    Posts
    3,535

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by st3alth View Post
    I got the same ping output latency time in my xp box, i didn't connect through router just pear-to-pear

    did i have to compile kernel? that is my mind for the last solution
    There's your problem, it's well know that fruit is not an adequate carrier of ethernet transmissions.
    A third party security audit is the IT equivalent of a colonoscopy. It's long, intrusive, very uncomfortable, and when it's done, you'll have seen things you really didn't want to see, and you'll never forget that you've had one.

  5. #5
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,126

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by streaker69 View Post
    There's your problem, it's well know that fruit is not an adequate carrier of ethernet transmissions.
    OMGLMAO Any way what happens when you connect through the ap. Its obviously not a Backtrack problem if you get the same results from the xp box. What excactly are you trying to do? maby then we could help

  6. #6
    Developer balding_parrot's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    3,399

    Default

    It's a dodgy cable, or not a crossover, by the sounds of it.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,385

    Default

    Is your Windows box wired to your router or wireless?? That ping time isn't HORRIBLE..but it is a little slow. do ipconfig on windows and make sure you got the right ip of your winblows box...and make sure you got a good connection ....say 54mbs on your Linux lap top.
    [CENTER][FONT=Book Antiqua][SIZE=5][B][COLOR=blue][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]--=[/COLOR][/FONT]Xploitz[FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]=--[/COLOR][/FONT][/COLOR][/B][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=Black][SIZE=6][B] ®[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][/CENTER]
    [CENTER][SIZE=4][B]Remote-Exploit.orgs Master Tutorialist.[/B][/SIZE][SIZE=6][B]™
    [/B][/SIZE]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=9063"][B]VIDEO: Volume #1 "E-Z No Client WEP Cracking Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=7872"][B]VIDEO: Volume #2 "E-Z No Client Korek Chopchop Attack Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8230"][B]VIDEO: Volume #3 "E-Z WPA/WPA2 Cracking Tutorial"[/B][/URL]

    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8041"][B]VIDEO: Volume #4 "E-Z Cracking WPA/WPA2 With Airolib-ng Databases"[/B][/URL]
    [/CENTER]

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,385

    Default

    And BYW..QUIT PM'n me about helping you. Thats so freaking rude dude. If I want to help ya I will. If not, I won't. You don't need to PM me cause I help everyone out if I can.
    [CENTER][FONT=Book Antiqua][SIZE=5][B][COLOR=blue][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]--=[/COLOR][/FONT]Xploitz[FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]=--[/COLOR][/FONT][/COLOR][/B][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=Black][SIZE=6][B] ®[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][/CENTER]
    [CENTER][SIZE=4][B]Remote-Exploit.orgs Master Tutorialist.[/B][/SIZE][SIZE=6][B]™
    [/B][/SIZE]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=9063"][B]VIDEO: Volume #1 "E-Z No Client WEP Cracking Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=7872"][B]VIDEO: Volume #2 "E-Z No Client Korek Chopchop Attack Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8230"][B]VIDEO: Volume #3 "E-Z WPA/WPA2 Cracking Tutorial"[/B][/URL]

    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8041"][B]VIDEO: Volume #4 "E-Z Cracking WPA/WPA2 With Airolib-ng Databases"[/B][/URL]
    [/CENTER]

  9. #9
    Developer balding_parrot's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    3,399

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by st3alth View Post
    I got the same ping output latency time in my xp box, i didn't connect through router just pear-to-pear

    did i have to compile kernel? that is my mind for the last solution
    Quote Originally Posted by -=Xploitz=- View Post
    Is your Windows box wired to your router or wireless?? That ping time isn't HORRIBLE..but it is a little slow. do ipconfig on windows and make sure you got the right ip of your winblows box...and make sure you got a good connection ....say 54mbs on your Linux lap top.
    NO! no router, just pear-to-pear

  10. #10
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,126

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by balding_parrot View Post
    NO! no router, just pear-to-pear
    Maby you can recompile the kernal and try popcorn to popcorn

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •