Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: Firewall

  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    63

    Default

    Heh, allready downloading slackware your a mind reader.

    I was using SuSe as a dual boot with vista put I noticed i was not learning a thing due the way its built, Its literally a stable windows in a sense lol.

    thanks again guys, installing slapt gui now
    Hmmm... Whats this button do?.... OWWWWWWWW

  2. #12
    Moderator theprez98's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    2,533

    Default

    I have both slapt-get and gslapt, but usually end up finding the packages I need, manually converted them to lzm, and installing them to dir.

    My favorite was an rpm2tgz, tgz2lzm, and finally lzm2dir.
    "\x74\x68\x65\x70\x72\x65\x7a\x39\x38";

  3. #13
    Developer balding_parrot's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    3,399

    Default

    Ok looks like my input was superfluous to requirements

    /me goes and sulks quietly in the corner

  4. #14
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    163

    Default

    it's literally a stable windows

    My favorite was an rpm2tgz, tgz2lzm, and finally lzm2dir.
    please, theprez, don't confuse him...
    The answer is 42.

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    63

    Default

    :P

    Im a quick learner one day you will be asking me for help lol (I doubt it)
    thanks again, very happy with all the info given to me.

    Balding parrot, your input was still a help i was just about to reply to your post when others posted first so thanks
    Hmmm... Whats this button do?.... OWWWWWWWW

  6. #16
    Developer balding_parrot's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    3,399

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by digiuk View Post
    :P

    Im a quick learner one day you will be asking me for help lol (I doubt it)
    thanks again, very happy with all the info given to me.

    Balding parrot, your input was still a help i was just about to reply to your post when others posted first so thanks
    Hey, if you snooze you lose, and I was caught napping.

  7. #17
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Howdy all, especially Ghaze,
    Thanks for the firewall tip, I use BT2 for CTF and DC exercises and have others trying to attack me while I go for the tokens. Needed this!

    Found a small correction that is "etc/rc.d/rc.FireWall start" the W in Firewall is capitalized. Easy to edit the rc.FireWall to get exactly what I need.

    Thanks for you sharing your knowledge. Big Kudos to YOU!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •