Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 31

Thread: NetGear WG511T

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    13

    Default NetGear WG511T

    Hello Everyone

    I Recently baught a new NetGear WG511T PCMCIA card for my Inspiron 2200 laptop. I have read many places this card supports injection and the works.

    However i can't get aireplay-ng to work at all.......

    These are some of the things i have tried:

    airmon-ng stop ath0
    airmon-ng start wifi0 channel 9
    ifconfig ath0 up
    iwconfig (to check if i'm in monitor mode, which I am)

    Then i start up kismet to get my Bssid then i open another shell and....

    aireplay-ng -1 0 -e Kelley -a 00:0F:B3:7D:6D:7F -h 00:18:4D:7E:3F:91
    ath0

    Note: 00:0F:B3:7D:6D:7F (MAC address for Access point)
    Note: 00:18:4D:7E:3F:91 (MAC address for wireless card)

    and this is where i'm stuck I can't get a fake authentication to be successsful so i can inject back into the access point


    Can someone point me in the right direction PLEASE!!!!! I've been at this for weeks now.

    Thank you Very Much

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    5

    Default

    I have a WG511t too and it dosen't seems to work at all in linux...
    Any help would be appreciated too.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    138

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by doombringer View Post
    I have a WG511t too and it dosen't seems to work at all in linux...
    Any help would be appreciated too.
    Hmmmm....very strange, i've been using a WG511T for a while and it works effortlessly. It worked with BackTrack straight out of the box and i was injecting with it in minutes.

    There have been a few issues with PCMCIA cards not working immediately, search the forum and you'll find a way to get it started.

    ckelley: What does it say when you can't get a fake auth?

    This tutorial has a section on how to fake auth "picky" routers:
    http://www.aircrack-ng.org/doku.php?...ith_no_clients

    And of course if you're working on a shared key authentication protocol then you'll want to check this out

    http://www.aircrack-ng.org/doku.php?id=shared_key

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    13

    Default Trial And Error

    Well I the first 100 times it said
    Sending Request
    Sending Request
    .
    .
    .
    .

    And I did read somewhere that there are a few picky access points and i changed some things and there was one time when I got it to say that it was completed successfully

    However never got My IV count to go up at all.

    What do you think is the problem or anything I can Try I Will.

    Thank you for the Reply's

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    13

    Default Injection Test

    Oh Yeah and I also wanted to try the Injection test however the Backtrack version that i Have only has Aircrack-ng 0.7 version and on Aircrack's website it stats i need Version 0.9 to do this test. So that went south real fast..

    Anyway.....Any help would be greatley appreciated

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    138

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ckelley View Post
    And I did read somewhere that there are a few picky access points and i changed some things and there was one time when I got it to say that it was completed successfully

    However never got My IV count to go up at all.

    What do you think is the problem or anything I can Try I Will.

    Thank you for the Reply's
    Fake Auth is only the first stage, once you've achieved that then you'll be able to start injecting packets, (without the router ignoring you), and THEN the IVs will rise.

    So, once you're Fake Authed: aireplay-ng -3 -a <router's mac> -h <your mac> ath0 (to inject).

    For the latest version of Aircrack, go to this thread and follow the instructions, (make sure you get the 0.9.1 version and not the 0.9 version though).
    http://forums.remote-exploit.org/sho...ircrack&page=6

    That will then allow you to do the "aireplay-ng --test ath0" method, but as i'm using the same card as you i'll be very surprised if it fails any of the tests.

    Once you've got that installed and you've done your tests, try the Fake Auth again and see whether you can get it to work, (including the one for "picky" routers)....then report back.

  7. #7
    Senior Member PrairieFire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    705

    Default

    type this:
    Code:
    #
    svn co http://trac.aircrack-ng.org/svn/trunk/ aircrack-ng
    #
    cd aircrack-ng
    #
    make clean && make && make install
    or this:
    Code:
    cd /pentest/wireless/update-aircrack.sh
    to update to the current revision.
    * You will need Internet access for both methods.
    Μολὼν λαβέ - Great spirits encounter heavy opposition from mediocre minds.

  8. #8
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    13

    Default Hmmmmmm....

    Well here is what i have so far.. Sorry for not replying so soon everyone i;m really busy

    Anyway, i'm using the Backtrack live CD and was wondering if i always had to install Aircrack 0.9.1 or if their was another way?

    Also i think i found the entire problem..

    I can't get on the internet at all in Backtrack. I have an ethernet cable coming from my modem directly to my Laptop and i still can't get a web page to come up. Also when i type......


    iwconfig
    lo no wireless
    eth0 (info here on intel Wireless)
    wifi0 no wireless

    The problem here is that i can never destroy eth0.

    I'm not sure what i'm doing wrong but i'll try connecting to the internet again tomorrow..


    P.S. can i install Aircrack 0.9.1 on a live CD?


    Thank you very much

  9. #9
    Senior Member PrairieFire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    705

    Default

    You do not need to destroy Eth0
    try this:
    Code:
    ifconfig eth0 up; dhcpcd eth0
    if that throws an error then use eth1 instead of eth0 for your wired connection.

    Do you have a Intel Pro/Wireless 3945 with any loaded drivers?
    Μολὼν λαβέ - Great spirits encounter heavy opposition from mediocre minds.

  10. #10
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    13

    Default Intel

    No I have a Dell wireless 1370 mini PC card. But for some reason i will type

    iwconfig

    airmon-ng stop ath0
    airmon-ng start wifi0 channel 9
    ifconfig ath0 up

    I still can't get on the internet. However i have this Netgear wireless card and when i try to start it in monitor mode it starts in monitor mode but it says monitor mode enabled.. then when i start kismet it brings up a whole new interface called "kis" instead of ath0. it does however say "kis" is in monitor mode and it does give me the MAC address. I'll give a list of the exact things i try tonight..

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •