Page 8 of 12 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast
Results 71 to 80 of 111

Thread: -=Xploitz=- TUTORIAL: E-Z Connect To WPA Personal With TKIP

  1. #71
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,126

    Default

    What sort of adapter is it?

  2. #72

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by williamc View Post
    In the first post -=Xploitz=- runs it to show his networks:

    In airodump-ng my network shows up as......

    BSSID ........................PWR.........RXQ......Beaco ns...#Data,.....#/s...CH..MB...ENC...... CIPHER...AUTH........ESSID
    00:18:F8:B5:F2: D6....61...........100......1276........1239. ........0......6....48. WPA....... TKIP......PSK.........Xploitz Network

    I was just trying to see if I could see anything, but I get the error.

    William
    ok, you need to have your card in managed mode, & change your Wpa_supplicant.conf : I dont know what you have / havn't done to it? my head hurts
    what to do is, probably best, print off the 1st post by =-xploitz=- & follow it step by step, cross off each step as you have done it cos your missing things here
    There are also vid tut's on this forum and many other tuts that will explain how 2 do this

  3. #73
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,385

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by williamc View Post
    I followed -=Xploitz=- tutorial.
    I think i'm having a problem with my adaptor. Here's what I found:

    # See /usr/doc/wpa_supplicant-0.5.7/wpa_supplicant.conf.sample
    # for many more options that you can use in this file.

    # This line enables the use of wpa_cli which is used by rc.wireless
    # if possible (to check for successful association)
    ctrl_interface=/var/run/wpa_supplicant
    # By default, only root (group 0) may use wpa_cli
    ctrl_interface_group=0
    eapol_version=1
    ap_scan=2
    fast_reauth=1

    # WPA protected network, supply your own ESSID and WPAPSK here:
    network={
    ssid="Linksys1"
    proto=WPA
    key_mgmt=WPA-PSK
    pairwise=TKIP
    group=TKIP
    psk=mypassphrase
    }


    /Let me know if you have any suggestions. Thanks!

    William
    See what I bolded? Wheres your quotes??? Your error says its failing to parse out your passphrase. I bet its cause you didn't use quotes.

    Make it say>>>

    psk="mypassphrase"


    Besides that...all you need in your wpa supplicant is >>>


    ctrl_interface=/var/run/wpa_supplicant
    ctrl_interface_group=0
    eapol_version=1
    # ap_scan=2 was the one for me you may try 0 or 1 indstead of 2
    ap_scan=2
    fast_reauth=1

    network={
    ssid="Xploitz Network"
    proto=WPA
    key_mgmt=WPA-PSK
    pairwise=TKIP
    group=TKIP
    psk="-=Xploitz=-"
    }


    Unless you card needs to have all that other in your wpa supplicant to make it function properly.
    [CENTER][FONT=Book Antiqua][SIZE=5][B][COLOR=blue][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]--=[/COLOR][/FONT]Xploitz[FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]=--[/COLOR][/FONT][/COLOR][/B][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=Black][SIZE=6][B] ®[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][/CENTER]
    [CENTER][SIZE=4][B]Remote-Exploit.orgs Master Tutorialist.[/B][/SIZE][SIZE=6][B]™
    [/B][/SIZE]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=9063"][B]VIDEO: Volume #1 "E-Z No Client WEP Cracking Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=7872"][B]VIDEO: Volume #2 "E-Z No Client Korek Chopchop Attack Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8230"][B]VIDEO: Volume #3 "E-Z WPA/WPA2 Cracking Tutorial"[/B][/URL]

    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8041"][B]VIDEO: Volume #4 "E-Z Cracking WPA/WPA2 With Airolib-ng Databases"[/B][/URL]
    [/CENTER]

  4. #74
    Good friend of the forums williamc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Chico CA
    Posts
    285

    Default

    Thanks for the feedback. I did in fact forget the quotes on the passphrase, but I'm still not connecting. I think the problem lies within the card drivers.
    I installed the iwlwifi drivers required for the card:
    http://intellinuxwireless.org/?p=iwl...=howto-iwlwifi

    Now, I'm getting this error:
    Code:
    bt iwlwifi-1.2.25 # wpa_supplicant -w -Dwext -iwlan0 -c/etc/wpa_supplicant.conf
    SIOCSIFFLAGS: No such file or directory
    Could not set interface 'wlan0' UP
    ioctl[SIOCSIWAUTH]: Operation not supported
    WEXT auth param 4 value 0x0 - ioctl[SIOCSIWAUTH]: Operation not supported
    WEXT auth param 5 value 0x1 - l2_packet_receive - recvfrom: Network is down
    Trying to associate with SSID 'Linksys1'
    ioctl[SIOCSIWAUTH]: Operation not supported
    WEXT auth param 5 value 0x1 -
    I guess the most obvious place to start would be with the "Could not set interface 'wlan0' UP".
    iwconfig shows the interface up though. airodump-ng still gives the error I mentioned before too.

    William

  5. #75
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,385

    Default

    Unfortunately, I know little to nothing regarding Intel PRO Wireless internal cards.

    Did you "pre up" your wlan0 interface with ifconfig wlan0 up before you ran the WPA supplicant??
    [CENTER][FONT=Book Antiqua][SIZE=5][B][COLOR=blue][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]--=[/COLOR][/FONT]Xploitz[FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]=--[/COLOR][/FONT][/COLOR][/B][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=Black][SIZE=6][B] ®[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][/CENTER]
    [CENTER][SIZE=4][B]Remote-Exploit.orgs Master Tutorialist.[/B][/SIZE][SIZE=6][B]™
    [/B][/SIZE]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=9063"][B]VIDEO: Volume #1 "E-Z No Client WEP Cracking Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=7872"][B]VIDEO: Volume #2 "E-Z No Client Korek Chopchop Attack Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8230"][B]VIDEO: Volume #3 "E-Z WPA/WPA2 Cracking Tutorial"[/B][/URL]

    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8041"][B]VIDEO: Volume #4 "E-Z Cracking WPA/WPA2 With Airolib-ng Databases"[/B][/URL]
    [/CENTER]

  6. #76
    Good friend of the forums williamc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Chico CA
    Posts
    285

    Default

    Hey -=Xploitz=-
    I've been struggling with this damn card for the past four hours. Finally, I saw a post saying to use Wireless Assistant to connect. Ten seconds later I'm online.

    I have no idea why I cant get the wpa_supplicant.conf method to work, but at least I'm online. I'll revisit this when BT3 final is released. Thank you everyone for your help!

    William

  7. #77
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,385

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by williamc View Post
    Hey -=Xploitz=-
    I've been struggling with this damn card for the past four hours. Finally, I saw a post saying to use Wireless Assistant to connect. Ten seconds later I'm online.

    I have no idea why I cant get the wpa_supplicant.conf method to work, but at least I'm online. I'll revisit this when BT3 final is released. Thank you everyone for your help!

    William
    Well, I'm glad you got in running using wireless assistant,....but unhappy that you couldn't use the command line to get it working.

    I can't stress how important is is to get to know the CLI (Command Line Interface) instead of GUI's (Guided User Interface)....you miss out on so many "behind the scenes" actions that help you understand whats really going on.

    Oh well....

    If you ever give the CLI another chance and you get it up and running...please come back and post how you did it ok?

    Good luck!
    [CENTER][FONT=Book Antiqua][SIZE=5][B][COLOR=blue][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]--=[/COLOR][/FONT]Xploitz[FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]=--[/COLOR][/FONT][/COLOR][/B][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=Black][SIZE=6][B] ®[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][/CENTER]
    [CENTER][SIZE=4][B]Remote-Exploit.orgs Master Tutorialist.[/B][/SIZE][SIZE=6][B]™
    [/B][/SIZE]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=9063"][B]VIDEO: Volume #1 "E-Z No Client WEP Cracking Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=7872"][B]VIDEO: Volume #2 "E-Z No Client Korek Chopchop Attack Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8230"][B]VIDEO: Volume #3 "E-Z WPA/WPA2 Cracking Tutorial"[/B][/URL]

    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8041"][B]VIDEO: Volume #4 "E-Z Cracking WPA/WPA2 With Airolib-ng Databases"[/B][/URL]
    [/CENTER]

  8. #78
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    204

    Default

    I always thought the industry standard for GUI was Graphical User Interface... :P

    guide works a treat on my madwifi ath card, however the alfa chokes on it haha will have a play with it and see if i can sort anything.

    Quote Originally Posted by -=Xploitz=- View Post
    Well, I'm glad you got in running using wireless assistant,....but unhappy that you couldn't use the command line to get it working.

    I can't stress how important is is to get to know the CLI (Command Line Interface) instead of GUI's (Guided User Interface)....you miss out on so many "behind the scenes" actions that help you understand whats really going on.

    Oh well....

    If you ever give the CLI another chance and you get it up and running...please come back and post how you did it ok?

    Good luck!

  9. #79
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,385

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by merlin051 View Post
    I always thought the industry standard for GUI was Graphical User Interface... :P

    guide works a treat on my madwifi ath card, however the alfa chokes on it haha will have a play with it and see if i can sort anything.
    Your right. It technically is Graphical..don't know why I said guided..lol. I suppose its basically the same thing though huh?

    I have an Alfa 500mW and I connected with no problems. Does your command line look like this>>>??

    Code:
     wpa_supplicant -w -Dwext -iwlan0 -c/etc/wpa_supplicant.conf
    [CENTER][FONT=Book Antiqua][SIZE=5][B][COLOR=blue][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]--=[/COLOR][/FONT]Xploitz[FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]=--[/COLOR][/FONT][/COLOR][/B][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=Black][SIZE=6][B] ®[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][/CENTER]
    [CENTER][SIZE=4][B]Remote-Exploit.orgs Master Tutorialist.[/B][/SIZE][SIZE=6][B]™
    [/B][/SIZE]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=9063"][B]VIDEO: Volume #1 "E-Z No Client WEP Cracking Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=7872"][B]VIDEO: Volume #2 "E-Z No Client Korek Chopchop Attack Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8230"][B]VIDEO: Volume #3 "E-Z WPA/WPA2 Cracking Tutorial"[/B][/URL]

    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8041"][B]VIDEO: Volume #4 "E-Z Cracking WPA/WPA2 With Airolib-ng Databases"[/B][/URL]
    [/CENTER]

  10. #80
    Senior Member imported_spankdidly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,031

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by -=Xploitz=- View Post
    Your right. It technically is Graphical..don't know why I said guided..lol. I suppose its basically the same thing though huh?
    I wish I had a Guided User Interface. That way it could Guide me and show me what I'm doing wrong.
    I felt like bending the bars back, and ripping out the window frames and eating them. yes, eating them! Leaping, leaping, leaping! Colonics for everyone! All right! You dumb*sses. I'm a mental patient. I'm *supposed* to act out!

Page 8 of 12 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •