Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: unmount /cdrom

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default unmount /cdrom

    Trying to install via unetbootin since my PC can't boot from CD (protected bios)
    when trying to install I get the message "can't unmount /cdrom"
    I've tried using terminal to enter unmount /cdrom
    Says unmount is not a recognizable command
    "no command 'unmount' found, did you mean:"

    Error occurs on step 7 after hitting install.
    During checking filesystems step

    Could it be unetbootin or is it more likely a hardware issue
    Last edited by g0tmi1k; 10-19-2011 at 07:39 AM. Reason: Merged

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-19-2011, 08:07 PM
  2. HDD installation: can't unmount / during shutdown
    By KMDave in forum OLD BT3final Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-01-2008, 08:34 AM
  3. BT doesn't unmount cleanly
    By G-Stress in forum OLD BT3beta
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-19-2008, 10:20 PM
  4. unmount /mnt/hda1/ .. no such command..
    By OCybress in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 07-30-2007, 04:47 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •