Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 73

Thread: quickset.sh Released!

  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    236

    Default Re: quickset.sh Released!

    Quote Originally Posted by melissabubble View Post
    hey, i like the idea of what you want to do, i've been trying to figure out how to go about doing it, But being a noob i couldn't figure out how to bridge two wireless interfaces together and forward my internet to at0. are you doing this with one interface card or two? and would you no if dhcp3 and dhcpd3 are the same, cause i tried to use SET softAP but it gave me an error saying it couldn't find dhcpd3. i tried using apt-get but its not there.
    melissabubble,

    Hello to ya.

    Let me try to help you out with my script for a minute. It's not what I want to do. The aforementioned has already been accomplished. There are some other things I would like to add to quickset.sh in the near future, but for now it's pretty well good to go.

    Per yer question about bridging interfaces and "forwarding" internet to a NIC and such:
    1. launch quickset.sh
      1. Enter your NICs in the initial menu that is brought up. If you want to do internet forwarding and such, you will have to list both devices and not just the monitor mode NIC
    2. Once that is finished, proceed.
    3. At the "Main Menu" select "4" for routing features
    4. From there you need to make a choice
      1. For "forwarding" internet as your described it select "3" Wireless Vaccuum
      2. For a quick hack that will just setup a SoftAP without an internet connection select "4" Stickypot


    On a side note, I think my "Stickypot" idea is pretty cool. I love to listen to broadcast probes and then set up a stickypot..... You'd be surprised what you can glean with nmap just by setting up an access point that nodes are asking to connect to.............

    As far as the program you are trying to apt-get, I am not sure which you are referring to; the dhcp server or quickset. Regarding the required functionality for the script I wrote make sure your read the comments; it lists all pre-requirements for full functionality, the actual apt-get line for the dhcp server is dhcp3-server. If you are asking where to grab a copy of my script launch a terminal and do
    Code:
    svn checkout http://quickset.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/ quickset
    Hopefully I have answered all your questions; if not shoot me an email via the contact info listed in the script.

    Cheers!
    Last edited by snafu777; 11-30-2011 at 01:58 PM.
    V/r,
    Snafu
    Pffbt..[quote]I made a discovery today. I found a computer. Wait a second, this is cool. It does what I want it to. If it makes a mistake, it's because I screwed it up. Not because it doesn't like me... Or feels threatened by me.. Or thinks I'm a smart ass.. [/quote]

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    236

    Exclamation Version 2.0 is out!

    Version 2.0 has been released!

    I apologize for the slow speed in which I have been churning out products. I have been having a little too much fun since having returned.....

    Either way, Version 2.0 specifically correct a bug that melissabubble pointed out...Thanks =) It should now properly route traffic for the user with no worries. It seems the only MTU to really change is at0, nothing else.

    As well, it seems that I can now call this an even numbered release; I've been odd the whole time because I considered it in Beta and to have a very bad crash with airbase-ng on the 32-bit builds.... She works in 64-bit wonderfully.


    Cheers!
    Last edited by snafu777; 12-20-2011 at 06:10 PM. Reason: title change
    V/r,
    Snafu
    Pffbt..[quote]I made a discovery today. I found a computer. Wait a second, this is cool. It does what I want it to. If it makes a mistake, it's because I screwed it up. Not because it doesn't like me... Or feels threatened by me.. Or thinks I'm a smart ass.. [/quote]

  3. #13
    Member melissabubble's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    c:\
    Posts
    85

    Default Re: Version 2.0 is out!

    hey snafu777, glad to see you enjoying yourself I just tried 2.0 and its still not working for me. Now im starting to wondering is it my setup. I'm using a Samsung Netbook N145p that uses atheros AR9285 driver, which i'm using to connect to my wireless router on wlan0. And i have a awus036h alfa card i'm using on wlan1 to start mon0 and then at0. As i told you in my email, i can give devices (ipod touch) an ip address with dhcp and scan it with nmap. But it still can't connect to the internet. From what i told you so far is there any reason i shouldn't be getting internet to my ipod?

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    236

    Default Re: quickset.sh Released!

    Have you enabled kernel forwarding? In the routing menu you will see an option to do it for you automatically. If you prefer the manual way, drop to a terminal and do
    Code:
    cat /proc/sys/net/ipv4/ip_forward
    If it reads 0, then do
    Code:
    echo 1 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/ip_forward
    Please let me know if this solves your issue.

    Cheers~!
    V/r,
    Snafu
    Pffbt..[quote]I made a discovery today. I found a computer. Wait a second, this is cool. It does what I want it to. If it makes a mistake, it's because I screwed it up. Not because it doesn't like me... Or feels threatened by me.. Or thinks I'm a smart ass.. [/quote]

  5. #15
    Member melissabubble's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    c:\
    Posts
    85

    Default Re: quickset.sh Released!

    Wow, I posted back to this days ago and it never showed up! anyway its still not getting internet to my ipod even when i use kernel forwarding. My question is, does MTU have to be at a certain range? When i start the AP, it say's trying to start at0 at MTU 1500 and trying to start mon0 MTU 1800. I've read somewhere that a certain level is to high.

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    236

    Default Re: melissabubble ~~~~~>>> forwarding issues

    melissabubble,

    What you described about the mtus showing different values is to be expected. For whatever reason it does show that; but, if you do ifconfig at0 you will see that the script did change it to 1400 as instructed, for whatever reason it just spits those values...not sure why.

    As far as i devices go, I have found them to be very tricky; can you check the ip address assigned to the ipod? I'm betting it is a 169. range versus the default 192 range. I had those issues when I was developing quickset.sh out in Afghanistan. For a reason I could never figure out, iPods/iPhones would sometimes grab a wrong IP addie scheme. One way to get around this would be to change the desired IP scheme over to a 169.254.0.0/16. That "should" work, it doesn't explain why iDevices dont grab a proper scheme, but it will "hack" it for you.

    Lastly, here is a quick checklist for you to make sure you have hit all the wickets

    1) Do you have a firewall on by chance? If so, kill it

    2) Are your iptables open and accepting all? The wrong ruleset for IPtables would definately prevent connectivity

    3) ifconfig at0.....make sure it is using the values assigned to it by you via quickset.sh

    4) You could try to manually create a scheme on the iDevice.... As long as the layer 2 stuff is proper, connectivity would work.


    Let me know =)


    cheers!
    V/r,
    Snafu
    Pffbt..[quote]I made a discovery today. I found a computer. Wait a second, this is cool. It does what I want it to. If it makes a mistake, it's because I screwed it up. Not because it doesn't like me... Or feels threatened by me.. Or thinks I'm a smart ass.. [/quote]

  7. #17
    Member melissabubble's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    c:\
    Posts
    85

    Default Re: quickset.sh Released!

    hey snafu777, unless backtrack has an firewall i don't no of, ufw status is inactive. I really don't understand iptables all that well, but from what i see it say's accepting input, output, and forwarding. Also i'm getting a ip from DHCP in the right range....192.168.....here take a look and see if you can spot a problem.


    msf > ifconfig
    exec: ifconfig

    at0 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr fe:d8:b9:37:6a:f5
    inet addr:192.168.1.1 Bcast:192.168.1.255 Mask:255.255.255.0
    inet6 addr: fe80::fcd8:b9ff:fe39:6af5/64 Scope:Link
    UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1400 Metric:1
    RX packets:106 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
    TX packets:44 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
    collisions:0 txqueuelen:500
    RX bytes:13557 (13.5 KB) TX bytes:4164 (4.1 KB)

    eth0 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr e8:11:32:48:5F:6C
    UP BROADCAST MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
    RX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
    TX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
    collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
    RX bytes:0 (0.0 B) TX bytes:0 (0.0 B)
    Interrupt:18

    lo Link encap:Local Loopback
    inet addr:127.0.0.1 Mask:255.0.0.0
    inet6 addr: ::1/128 Scope:Host
    UP LOOPBACK RUNNING MTU:16436 Metric:1
    RX packets:275476 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
    TX packets:275476 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
    collisions:0 txqueuelen:0
    RX bytes:26184643 (26.1 MB) TX bytes:26184643 (26.1 MB)

    mon0 Link encap:UNSPEC HWaddr FE-D8-B9-37-6A-F5-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00
    UP BROADCAST NOTRAILERS RUNNING PROMISC ALLMULTI MTU:1800 Metric:1
    RX packets:50292 errors:0 dropped:14548 overruns:0 frame:0
    TX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
    collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
    RX bytes:5598900 (5.5 MB) TX bytes:0 (0.0 B)

    wlan0 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:0e:17:57:2d:93
    inet addr:192.168.1.30 Bcast:192.168.1.255 Mask:255.255.255.0
    inet6 addr: fe80::20e:17ff:fe39:2d93/64 Scope:Link
    UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
    RX packets:1090627 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
    TX packets:768515 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
    collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
    RX bytes:1517264768 (1.5 GB) TX bytes:72070738 (72.0 MB)

    wlan1 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr fe:d8:b9:37:6a:f5
    UP BROADCAST MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
    RX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
    TX packets:0 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
    collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
    RX bytes:0 (0.0 B) TX bytes:0 (0.0 B)

    msf > iwconfig
    exec: iwconfig

    lo no wireless extensions.

    eth0 no wireless extensions.

    at0 no wireless extensions.

    wlan0 IEEE 802.11bgn ESSID:"hilltop"
    Mode:Managed Frequency:2.437 GHz Access Point: 0D:D5:02:87:A0:62
    Bit Rate=54 Mb/s Tx-Power=13 dBm
    Retry long limit:7 RTS thr:off Fragment thr:off
    Encryption key:42F3-S5D9-73
    Power Management:on
    Link Quality=43/70 Signal level=-67 dBm
    Rx invalid nwid:0 Rx invalid crypt:0 Rx invalid frag:0
    Tx excessive retries:3 Invalid misc:1681 Missed beacon:0

    wlan1 IEEE 802.11bg ESSID:off/any
    Mode:Managed Access Point: Not-Associated Tx-Power=20 dBm
    Retry long limit:7 RTS thr:off Fragment thr:off
    Encryption key:off
    Power Management:off

    mon0 IEEE 802.11bg Mode:Monitor Frequency:2.437 GHz Tx-Power=20 dBm
    Retry long limit:7 RTS thr:off Fragment thr:off
    Power Management:on

    msf > iptables -L
    exec: iptables -L

    Chain INPUT (policy ACCEPT)
    target prot opt source destination

    Chain FORWARD (policy ACCEPT)
    target prot opt source destination

    Chain OUTPUT (policy ACCEPT)
    target prot opt source destination
    msf > nmap -PO -sS -A 192.168.1.100
    exec: nmap -PO -sS -A 192.168.1.100


    Starting Nmap 5.51SVN ( http://nmap.org ) at 2011-12-26 10:43 EST
    Nmap scan report for 192.168.1.100
    Host is up (0.0035s latency).
    Not shown: 998 closed ports
    PORT STATE SERVICE VERSION
    22/tcp open ssh OpenSSH 5.8 (protocol 2.0)
    | ssh-hostkey: 1024 6c:0a:92:a0:3f:8c:62:83:49:c0:f6:62:b9:03:7a:69 (DSA)
    |_2048 a4:67:e0:e9:59:9d:23:ff:02:0b:52:9e:d7:e1:27:46 (RSA)
    62078/tcp open tcpwrapped
    MAC Address: 60:FB:42:1F:04:FA (Apple)
    Device type: general purpose
    Running: Apple iOS 4.X, Apple Mac OS X 10.6.X
    OS details: Apple Mac OS X 10.5 - 10.6.3 (Leopard - Snow Leopard) or iOS 4.0 - 4.1 (Darwin 9.0.0b5 - 10.2.0)
    Network Distance: 1 hop

    TRACEROUTE
    HOP RTT ADDRESS
    1 3.52 ms 192.168.1.100

    OS and Service detection performed. Please report any incorrect results at http://nmap.org/submit/ .
    Nmap done: 1 IP address (1 host up) scanned in 37.28 seconds
    msf >



    Here is a list of iptables from Quick.sh


    *nat
    :PREROUTING ACCEPT [452:46755]
    :INPUT ACCEPT [240:20987]
    :OUTPUT ACCEPT [13478:644927]
    :POSTROUTING ACCEPT [13474:644655]
    -A POSTROUTING -o wlan0 -j MASQUERADE
    -A POSTROUTING -o wlan0 -j MASQUERADE
    -A POSTROUTING -o wlan0 -j MASQUERADE
    -A POSTROUTING -o wlan0 -j MASQUERADE
    *filter
    :INPUT ACCEPT [688772:955155689]
    :FORWARD ACCEPT [0:0]
    :OUTPUT ACCEPT [405377:26793559]

  8. #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    236

    Default Re: melissabubble ~~~~~>>> forwarding issues

    melissabubble,

    I see you are running commands from what appears to be metasploit? If that is the case, let us narrow this down, by running quickset.sh on it's own. The less factors there are in this equation, the easier it will be to narrow down the problem.

    Regarding your at0 setup:

    I see you have 192.168.1.1 set as your IP addie for at0. On the same thought process I see you have 192.168.1.30 set as the IP addie for wlan0 (I am assuming this is your internet connected NIC) With an ip of 192.168.1.30 for a managed-mode NIC that would leave you with 192.168.1.1 -or- 192.168.1.254 for the gateway for a default-configured router. Seeing as how most default-configured routers use 192.168.1.1 instead of the far-ended 192.168.1.254, I will make the scientific guess that your router you are connected to (what I will now refer to as the gateway) is using an IP addie of 192.168.1.1 for the NAT side of the house....

    Now, where does what I mentioned above come into play? If you remember in prior versions of quickset.sh, I used to have a warning about which IP address not to use for your SoftAP....... Due to coding issues I took that warning away... What it was for was to avoid situations such as what I have described above. If you are connected to a router which has 192.168.1.1 and MAC addie of aa:aa:aa:aa:aa:aa, and then you create a softAP with an IP addie of 192.168.1.1 and a MAC addie of bb:bb:bb:bb:bb:bb you are going to confuse the heck out of all devices below you as well as possible other devices on the subnet.

    Solution? Use a different IP address for your SoftAP than what is used for the gateway.
    I set the default to be 192.168.10.1....Leave it defaulted you should be good to go. I have never seen 192.168.10.1 used as a Gateway IP addie in the wild.


    Let me know if this solves the issue....... Cheers!!
    V/r,
    Snafu
    Pffbt..[quote]I made a discovery today. I found a computer. Wait a second, this is cool. It does what I want it to. If it makes a mistake, it's because I screwed it up. Not because it doesn't like me... Or feels threatened by me.. Or thinks I'm a smart ass.. [/quote]

  9. #19
    Senior Member VulpiArgenti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    lost
    Posts
    174

    Default Re: quickset.sh Released!

    Deleted - double post.
    Last edited by VulpiArgenti; 01-05-2012 at 03:05 AM. Reason: Double post

  10. #20
    Member melissabubble's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    c:\
    Posts
    85

    Default Re: melissabubble ~~~~~>>> forwarding issues

    thanks snafu777, thats what the problem was. I thought I needed to set the softAP up on the same subnet (192.168.1.0)i use for my router. so I always changed the settings. It seem to work now but from what i can tell, awus036h alfa card isn't that good for browsing the internet just packet injection. Its really slow!!!

Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. nmap 5.0 released
    By enonym in forum OLD Specialist Topics
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-21-2009, 08:34 AM
  2. airoscript-2.0.11 released
    By msenoz in forum OLD Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-16-2009, 03:59 AM
  3. Slax 6 Now Released!
    By Re@lity in forum OLD Announcements
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-04-2008, 10:03 PM
  4. NMAP 4.60 released
    By purehate in forum OLD Pentesting
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-22-2008, 01:22 PM
  5. DNSenum v1.1 released
    By barbsie in forum OLD Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-03-2008, 09:33 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •