Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: just install bt5r1 and i'm not able to boot it from hdd

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default just install bt5r1 and i'm not able to boot it from hdd

    just install bt5r1 and i'm not able to boot it from hdd because the user: root i'm able to type in but when it ask me for password im not able to type it , any ideas on how to fix that please
    thankx

  2. #2
    Moderator g0tmi1k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,771

    Default Re: just install bt5r1 and i'm not able to boot it from hdd

    Its working correctly.
    The password isn't meant to show, as its a security protection to stop people shoulder surfing to find out the length.
    Type in the password (toor), and press enter.

    Please take the time to read the wiki
    Last edited by g0tmi1k; 09-29-2011 at 04:51 PM. Reason: Added link
    Have you...g0tmi1k?

Similar Threads

  1. Just installed BT5R1 and no wireless
    By warace in forum BackTrack 5 Beginners Section
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-21-2012, 04:32 PM
  2. armitage??BT5R1
    By zimmaro in forum BackTrack 5 Videos
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-23-2011, 08:38 AM
  3. BT5R1 boot fail on MacBookPro
    By secondwind in forum BackTrack 5 Bugs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-08-2011, 03:39 PM
  4. BT5R1 won't boot from dvd
    By cmburns in forum BackTrack 5 Beginners Section
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-05-2011, 01:53 PM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-26-2011, 04:24 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •