Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: for newbie. how can I launch local server into Wide network?

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    20

    Default for newbie. how can I launch local server into Wide network?

    I have already done local server (maybe it happend 10 time on my local computer) and now I want to launch this server into the wide are. which called wide internet(maybe it's correct)
    how make it? and what will I need to do it myself everything,without ringing provider and asking for server which will be on his computer.

    sorry for my poor English.
    mybe someone will able to help me and advice me something.
    I'm waiting for someone's answer.

  2. #2
    Senior Member streaker69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Virginville, BlueBall, Bird In Hand, Intercourse, Paradise, PA
    Posts
    3,535

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vsotolkanachinaietsa View Post
    I have already done local server (maybe it happend 10 time on my local computer) and now I want to launch this server into the wide are. which called wide internet(maybe it's correct)
    how make it? and what will I need to do it myself everything,without ringing provider and asking for server which will be on his computer.

    sorry for my poor English.
    mybe someone will able to help me and advice me something.
    I'm waiting for someone's answer.
    Can you reiterate what you want to do?
    A third party security audit is the IT equivalent of a colonoscopy. It's long, intrusive, very uncomfortable, and when it's done, you'll have seen things you really didn't want to see, and you'll never forget that you've had one.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    242

    Default

    It sounds like she has run a server on her local network before and would now like to run one on the internet(WAN). She needs to figure out how to forward the port of her server through her router.

    Google for "forward port" "router model".

    If it's not her local network to forward a port through, she's out of luck.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,385

    Default

    Hell, I'm still stuck on pronouncing her name!
    [CENTER][FONT=Book Antiqua][SIZE=5][B][COLOR=blue][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]--=[/COLOR][/FONT]Xploitz[FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]=--[/COLOR][/FONT][/COLOR][/B][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=Black][SIZE=6][B] ®[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][/CENTER]
    [CENTER][SIZE=4][B]Remote-Exploit.orgs Master Tutorialist.[/B][/SIZE][SIZE=6][B]™
    [/B][/SIZE]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=9063"][B]VIDEO: Volume #1 "E-Z No Client WEP Cracking Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=7872"][B]VIDEO: Volume #2 "E-Z No Client Korek Chopchop Attack Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8230"][B]VIDEO: Volume #3 "E-Z WPA/WPA2 Cracking Tutorial"[/B][/URL]

    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8041"][B]VIDEO: Volume #4 "E-Z Cracking WPA/WPA2 With Airolib-ng Databases"[/B][/URL]
    [/CENTER]

  5. #5
    Moderator theprez98's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    2,533

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vsotolkanachinaietsa View Post
    I have already done local server (maybe it happend 10 time on my local computer) and now I want to launch this server into the wide are. which called wide internet(maybe it's correct)
    how make it? and what will I need to do it myself everything,without ringing provider and asking for server which will be on his computer.

    sorry for my poor English.
    mybe someone will able to help me and advice me something.
    I'm waiting for someone's answer.
    Please explain the relevance of your question to BackTrack 2 and these forums.
    "\x74\x68\x65\x70\x72\x65\x7a\x39\x38";

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ghaze View Post
    It sounds like she has run a server on her local network before and would now like to run one on the internet(WAN). She needs to figure out how to forward the port of her server through her router.

    Google for "forward port" "router model".

    If it's not her local network to forward a port through, she's out of luck.
    yes. U guess whatever I wanted.
    I don't know English well so it was hardly understandable.


    Code:
     would now like to run one on the internet(WAN).
    my router's type is DSL 600E.

    I have already opened some ports which I need but it still doesn't work.(don't lauch as I wanted).
    will I need ring my ISP and ask for how launch my local server into the internet(WAN)?
    and olso will I need to make simple DNS local server? like 213.157.186.*** like that?

  7. #7
    Moderator theprez98's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    2,533

    Default

    Once again I see no relevance to BT2.
    "\x74\x68\x65\x70\x72\x65\x7a\x39\x38";

  8. #8
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    20

    Default

    can you reply on my question?
    every question won't be always about backtrack or about this forum?
    every Idea will be perceived.

  9. #9
    Senior Member streaker69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Virginville, BlueBall, Bird In Hand, Intercourse, Paradise, PA
    Posts
    3,535

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vsotolkanachinaietsa View Post
    can you reply on my question?
    every question won't be always about backtrack or about this forum?
    every Idea will be perceived.
    It's impossible to even answer your question because you've failed to even provide the most basest of information to give an adequate answer.

    If you don't even know the basic information about your network and provide that from the start, we're not going to waste our time pulling teeth to get it.
    A third party security audit is the IT equivalent of a colonoscopy. It's long, intrusive, very uncomfortable, and when it's done, you'll have seen things you really didn't want to see, and you'll never forget that you've had one.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,385

    Default

    You could always try speaking in your native language, and maybe someone who speaks your language could help you better. Although we recommend using English here. Maybe no one this time will object?

    What we have here is a failure to communicate
    ---Earnest P. Whirl
    [CENTER][FONT=Book Antiqua][SIZE=5][B][COLOR=blue][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]--=[/COLOR][/FONT]Xploitz[FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]=--[/COLOR][/FONT][/COLOR][/B][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=Black][SIZE=6][B] ®[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][/CENTER]
    [CENTER][SIZE=4][B]Remote-Exploit.orgs Master Tutorialist.[/B][/SIZE][SIZE=6][B]™
    [/B][/SIZE]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=9063"][B]VIDEO: Volume #1 "E-Z No Client WEP Cracking Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=7872"][B]VIDEO: Volume #2 "E-Z No Client Korek Chopchop Attack Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8230"][B]VIDEO: Volume #3 "E-Z WPA/WPA2 Cracking Tutorial"[/B][/URL]

    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8041"][B]VIDEO: Volume #4 "E-Z Cracking WPA/WPA2 With Airolib-ng Databases"[/B][/URL]
    [/CENTER]

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •