Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How to have airmon-ng log any station that connects to an AP?

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default How to have airmon-ng log any station that connects to an AP?

    Hello!

    I am monitoring an AP that has MAC filtering on but there isn't much traffic. Is there a way to have airmon-ng log the MAC addresses of any station that associates with the AP and avoid sitting in front of BT waiting for traffic?

    Thanks for your suggestions!
    --sniff

  2. #2
    Senior Member ShadowMaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    /root
    Posts
    189

    Default Re: How to have airmon-ng log any station that connects to an AP?

    First, airmon-ng is there to put your card in monitor mode. You probably meant airodump-ng. (I assume.) Second, if this is wpa, then just listen anyway to get the handshake. the client will be included in there, but you have to use a separate program to get it out for you, i think. I suggest elcomsoft distributed password cracker. You don't need to crack the password, the client mac will be displayed anyway. If this is WEP then theres a tool that'll do it for you.
    http://www.backtrack-linux.org/forum...fy-v0-1-a.html
    I looked through the script and im pretty sure this will do it. If not, just edit the loop to sleep and check for clients every once in a while.
    Gotta love these forums. Everyone has already done everything.
    Last edited by ShadowMaster; 09-26-2011 at 12:37 AM.
    World Domination is such an ugly phrase. I prefer the term World Optimization.

Similar Threads

  1. no ap station
    By barouchk in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-26-2010, 04:37 PM
  2. Eth0 connects to router but does not connect to Internet
    By imported_MadHatter in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-14-2010, 02:54 PM
  3. AR9285 wifi card just connects on boot proccess
    By haxple in forum OLD BackTrack 4 General Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-12-2010, 05:49 AM
  4. how do i handle station name like you&me??
    By hunk1 in forum OLD Wireless
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-20-2009, 01:29 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •