Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 41

Thread: Most Complete Card Driver Chipset List

  1. #11

    Default

    Has anyone used a US Robotics pcmcia card before?
    Dell Inspiron E1705
    Geforce 7900 series graphics card
    2G of ram
    120G harddrive
    Dualcore

  2. #12
    Junior Member greyspace's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    61

    Default

    My WUSB54GS wasn't on the list.

    Big thanks to, Shamanvirtuel for explaining that this device
    DOES NOT work well with BT3.

    Another Question:
    I have the following cards and they are on the list,
    802.11g DWL-G650 VER "B5" man:168c dev:0013 Cardbus Atheros Mad WiFi green HW version A1 is Prism GT; B1,
    ...................................B5, C# is Atheros; driver available at: madwifi.org
    I also have a
    802.11a/g DWL-AG660 VER A2 man:168c dev:0013 Cardbus Atheros Mad WiFi green version A1, B1 work, B2 doesn't;
    ..................................NO A2 version listed, Version A1 and B1 use the driver available at: madwifi.org

    HOW CAN I TELL IF madwifi is installed on my BT3 beta hard drive install?

    The reason that I ask is because of the POWER difference; when I am 30 ft and two steel studded walls away from my APoint:

    My Network controller: Intel Corporation PRO/Wireless 2915ABG Network Connection (rev 05) "NOT INJECTING"
    has a "PWR of 202" or more (after my http://forums.remote-exploit.org/att...8&d=1211088800 )
    found on the, How To Make: CHEAP Homemade Parabolic Reflector Antenna, http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=7130
    CH 6 ][ Elapsed: 1 hour 48 mins ][ 2008-05-20 12:28
    BSSID...................PWR.RXQ Beacons #Data, #/s CH MB ENC CIPHER AUTH ESSID
    00:13:46:4B:86:8A 202 0 5917 0 0 6 54. WEP WEP greyspace

    How ever when I use airodump ath0
    both of my DLink cards have a "PWR of about 38"
    CH 7 ][ Elapsed: 44 s ][ 2008-05-20 10:01
    BSSID...................PWR Beacons #Data, #/s CH MB ENC CIPHER AUTH ESSID
    00:13:46:4B:86:8A 38 124 23 0 6 54. WEP WEP greys

    If your visual, I have the master.gif zipped so that you can see my compare of Intel vs wusb54GC
    using Windows (R), Network Stumbler.

    http://forums.remote-exploit.org/att...0&d=1211986594

  3. #13
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    3

    Default

    To bad I cant see anything. Very useful post

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    72

    Default Wusb54gc

    Big thanks for this!

  5. #15
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Thanks alot man

  6. #16
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    5

    Question Installing a new WLAN-Driver on a USB-Stick

    Hi schamanvirtuel !

    On your posted link I found my WLAN-PCMCIA Card (it's a 3COM 3CRSHPW196) with a supported driver from "Atmel wlan Driver", then I downloaded it from the given website. I'm running now the BT3 on my USB Stick and I'd like to know how can I install this driver on my usb to make my wlan card working and also how can I save the new modification on the USB-Stick?

    thanks in advance

  7. #17
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1

    Default qwestwireless

    hi there can anyone tellme how this program works because i am new here and don't understand how to use this site?

  8. #18
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Used that site to find the cards I'm using today. It's been updated a lot since I've been there.

  9. #19
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    2

    Default

    i used the bt3 final as a liv cd in my system.

    i was not able to play any songs , i.e, i couldn hear any sounds...
    secondly i have two hard drives...
    one is segate 250 gb and the other is samsung 40gb...
    my windows is installed on segate... but the secondry HDD did not get detected in BT3 but it usually gets detected in my windows... what could be the problem?
    I'm new here... help me out...

  10. #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    27

    Default

    i'm not sure... but i didnt see TP-LINK tl-wn321g? ralink chipset and it can inject.
    Is it so european cheap-ass that it is not listed?? price only 18€ (Finnish taxes...)
    Finnish apprentice i am!

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •