Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Gnome 3 on Backtrack 5 R1 - possible?

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    12

    Question Gnome 3 on Backtrack 5 R1 - possible?

    Is it possible to install gnome 3 on Backtrack 5 R1?

    It seams to be possible in older versions of Ubuntu (on which Backtrack is now based), but they don't seam to work on Backtrack. I tried a few tutorials like this one
    Has anyone been successful with installing gnome 3?

  2. #2
    Administrator sickness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Behind the screen.
    Posts
    2,921

    Default Re: Gnome 3 on Backtrack 5 R1 - possible?

    We do not support such actions as it will break your Backtrack installation, if you choose to try and install Gnome 3 you are on your own.
    Back|track giving machine guns to monkeys since 2007 !

    Do not read the Wiki, most your questions will not be answered there !
    Do not take a look at the: Forum Rules !

Similar Threads

  1. Gnacktrack= Gnome+Backtrack
    By gnacktrack in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-24-2010, 05:06 PM
  2. Gnome for BackTrack 4
    By samiux in forum Tool Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-09-2010, 06:44 AM
  3. How can I use a Gnome GUI with BackTrack?
    By moonwalker in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-10-2010, 12:00 PM
  4. Backtrack Menu in Gnome
    By Agarax in forum OLD BackTrack 4 General Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-04-2009, 02:10 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •