Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: bruteforce_http-login_with_metasploit

  1. #1
    Good friend of the forums zimmaro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    milano
    Posts
    407

    Default bruteforce_http-login_with_metasploit

    hello guys!
    in this video (nothing exceptional) I was inspired by the documentation of metsploit / auxiliary / scanner! there is no sound because my old pc crashes with music! if you want to watch it:
    http://vimeo.com/24605219.
    thanks a lot!

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    7

    Default Re: bruteforce_http-login_with_metasploit

    Hi great video. I have a question though. When I tried to bruteforce my own routers login I got this error:

    192.168.1.1:80 "No URI found that asks for HTTP authentication"

    I know for a fact I login to my router through http so what might be the problem here? Thanks.

  3. #3
    Good friend of the forums zimmaro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    milano
    Posts
    407

    Default Re: bruteforce_http-login_with_metasploit

    hi,
    what "AUTH_URI " do you set? default is automatic!
    look the options: & good luck bye
    msf > use auxiliary/scanner/http/http_login
    msf auxiliary(http_login) > show options

    Module options (auxiliary/scanner/http/http_login):

    Name Current Setting Required Description
    ---- --------------- -------- -----------
    AUTH_URI no The URI to authenticate against (default:auto)
    BLANK_PASSWORDS true yes Try blank passwords for all users
    BRUTEFORCE_SPEED 5 yes How fast to bruteforce, from 0 to 5
    PASSWORD no A specific password to authenticate with
    PASS_FILE /opt/metasploit3/msf3/data/wordlists/http_default_pass.txt no File containing passwords, one per line
    Proxies no Use a proxy chain
    RHOSTS yes The target address range or CIDR identifier
    RPORT 80 yes The target port
    STOP_ON_SUCCESS false yes Stop guessing when a credential works for a host
    THREADS 1 yes The number of concurrent threads
    USERNAME no A specific username to authenticate as
    USERPASS_FILE /opt/metasploit3/msf3/data/wordlists/http_default_userpass.txt no File containing users and passwords separated by space, one pair per line
    USER_FILE /opt/metasploit3/msf3/data/wordlists/http_default_users.txt no File containing users, one per line
    UserAgent Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1) yes The HTTP User-Agent sent in the request
    VERBOSE true yes Whether to print output for all attempts
    VHOST no HTTP server virtual host

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    7

    Default Re: bruteforce_http-login_with_metasploit

    Since i'm attacking my own router I would put http://192.168.1.1/ as the URI option?

    That would be the routers URI, I think.

  5. #5
    Good friend of the forums zimmaro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    milano
    Posts
    407

    Default Re: bruteforce_http-login_with_metasploit

    hi
    sorry I did not realize that forces access to routers!
    from what little I know I've never done a bruteforce a router with metasploit_http_login! I would use hydra or medusa!
    the tests I did were mysql access platform:
    xmapp(work fine) and wordpress(work fine to!), etc! Sorry ... and bye

  6. #6
    Good friend of the forums zimmaro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    milano
    Posts
    407

    Default Re: bruteforce_http-login_with_metasploit

    hi
    EXCUSE I wanted to say that I tested ausiliary / scanners / http / http_login of using XAMPP have authentication of apache server. If you are trying to use
    WORDPRESS use: ausiliary / scanners / http / wordpress_login_enum ....should use a platform in mysql(now i'dont remember...)byesorry my language!

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    India
    Posts
    2

    Post Re: bruteforce_http-login_with_metasploit

    i seen the video its very good... when i goto practical session

    when set USER_FILE and PASS_FILE to /root/Desktop/user.txt and /root/Desktop/pass.txt respectively. and this files are empty.. Is it correct?
    and i set RHOSTS, AND AUTH_URI.

    when hit run command
    its not works like brute force... its only try 5 user and password and its says that completed .

    i want to run brute force(all possible combination) .. please help to provide set by step


    thanks

    by ramki

  8. #8
    Good friend of the forums zimmaro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    milano
    Posts
    407

    Default Re: bruteforce_http-login_with_metasploit

    ramkicse hi,
    You need to create the "dictionaries" user.txt & password.txt as you want!!!!
    the greater the amount of "user-line" & "passwd line" the more you increase the number of "probability" of success! Remember to put the RIGHT-ONE! in your"create dictionary". + Large and "targeted" the dictionaries = + number of combinations = a long time of analysis.bye

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •