Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: CUDA on Live Mode, is it possible?

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default CUDA on Live Mode, is it possible?

    Good afternoon

    I've just downloaded the BT5 - GNOME - 64bits and I was hoping to use the CUDA of my GTS 360M.

    What I ask is if can I enable the CUDA features on the Live CD/DVD mode of the BT5 even if i have to do some modifications on the ISO prior of burning it to a disk!

    Thanks for your time!

    I'm not sure if this is the place to ask this question or in the Expert zone ...

  2. #2
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,124

    Default Re: CUDA on Live Mode, is it possible?

    Sure, you just have to grab the nvidia drivers from the website and install them. Instead of rebooting just do a live insert of the kernel module nvidia.ko into the current running kernel and you should be good to go. A backtrack package for the kernel is coming soon

Similar Threads

  1. pyrit with CUDA support not showing CUDA cores
    By kill_box001 in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-14-2010, 06:29 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-08-2010, 12:05 PM
  3. Can only acces text mode (from live dvd)
    By beanbag in forum OLD BT4beta Software Related Issues
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-02-2009, 12:18 PM
  4. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-18-2007, 05:41 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •