Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Armitage error db_nmap broken pipe

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default Armitage error db_nmap broken pipe

    Hi everyone, im having this error again and again.please,can anyone help me?

    This the exact error:

    db_nmap -sV -T5 -O -F --version-light 192.168.1.0/24

    [-] Error while running command db_nmap: Broken pipe

    Call stack:
    /opt/framework/ruby/lib/ruby/1.9.1/open3.rb:202:in `spawn'
    /opt/framework/ruby/lib/ruby/1.9.1/open3.rb:202:in `popen_run'
    /opt/framework/ruby/lib/ruby/1.9.1/open3.rb:90:in `popen3'
    /opt/framework/msf3/lib/msf/ui/console/command_dispatcher/db.rb:1587:in `cmd_db_nmap'
    /opt/framework/msf3/lib/rex/ui/text/dispatcher_shell.rb:376:in `run_command'
    /opt/framework/msf3/lib/rex/ui/text/dispatcher_shell.rb:338:in `block in run_single'
    /opt/framework/msf3/lib/rex/ui/text/dispatcher_shell.rb:332:in `each'
    /opt/framework/msf3/lib/rex/ui/text/dispatcher_shell.rb:332:in `run_single'
    /opt/framework/msf3/lib/rex/ui/text/shell.rb:199:in `run'
    /opt/framework/msf3/lib/msf/ui/web/console.rb:65:in `block in initialize'
    /opt/framework/msf3/lib/msf/core/thread_manager.rb:64:in `call'
    /opt/framework/msf3/lib/msf/core/thread_manager.rb:64:in `block in spawn'

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: Armitage error db_nmap broken pipe

    I have the same problem, Is there a solution to this problem
    backtrack5r1

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default 回复: Armitage error db_nmap broken pipe

    have the same problem,anyhelp?

  4. #4
    Good friend of the forums zimmaro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    milano
    Posts
    407

    Default Re: Armitage error db_nmap broken pipe

    hi,
    i'm using bt5r1(kde32-64)&(gnome32) for me work fine!
    switching ruby in 1.8.7 with:
    root@bt:~#update-alternatives --config ruby (select 0)

    root@bt:~# ruby -v
    ruby 1.8.7 (2010-01-10 patchlevel 249) [i486-linux]

    root@bt:~# service mysql start
    root@bt:~# msfrpcd -f -U msf -P test -t Basic



    root@bt:/pentest/exploits/framework# armitage
    remember use mysql & select use ssl


    now armitage work well any functions!!!
    bye

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default Re: Armitage error db_nmap broken pipe

    hi there,
    thank you for help.
    update the framework and don't use ssl .
    the problem solved temporarily.
    But if use the ssl ,an error "connect reset" occurs. The help file doen't metion it ,so here for help .
    bye.

  6. #6
    Good friend of the forums zimmaro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    milano
    Posts
    407

    Default Re: Armitage error db_nmap broken pipe

    hi,
    I confirm what the day I replied, the list of commands worked, (in my PC) I have now made a" video" that should explain what I wrote!
    The only different if I noticed is that until the video I could repeat the command several times during the day without any problems, but after the "Video Day" I saw that it worked well "AFTER FRESH REBOOT"& "insert credential in db_strings" & "using /pentest/" if I repeated the command several times (During a "" "day" "") my msfrpcd give me a ERROR!
    I do not know if it's a bug!
    (look in video-sections ... if you want) bye sorry my language!!!!
    Regards Zimmaro

  7. #7
    Good friend of the forums zimmaro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    milano
    Posts
    407

    Default Re: Armitage error db_nmap broken pipe

    hi,
    another method to start up armitage bt5r1
    root @ bt: ~ # service mysql start
    root @ bt: ~ # armitage
    When the window appears "connect" with db_string fill in the credentials to the mysql server and "my case" (root: toor@127.0.0.1 / msf3)
    DO NOT use ssl and click START MSF
    wait for the "progress bar" remains about half (do not pay attention to connection refused windows appears )........& armitage windows appears!

    if you want you can also use the postgresql database (using the same rule change the database credentials and starting doing his "service" bye

Similar Threads

  1. armitage error in BackTrack 5
    By AALD666 in forum BackTrack 5 Bugs
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-05-2011, 12:57 AM
  2. Armitage Java Error
    By Quartercask in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-08-2011, 01:13 PM
  3. metasploit pause the pipe
    By pentest09 in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-01-2010, 12:28 AM
  4. Live-Pipe-Cooperation: JTR and Aircrack-ng.
    By imported_-$p!c3- in forum OLD Pentesting
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-12-2009, 10:22 PM
  5. pipe output from kismet_client
    By linuxps2 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-11-2009, 11:04 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •