Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: [Video] How to Install BackTrack 2 to HDD, with VMWare Player (via WMX Builder)

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    72

    Default [Video] How to Install BackTrack 2 to HDD, with VMWare Player (via VMX Builder)

    How to install BackTrack 2 to HDD using VMWare Player 2 (via VMX Builder)
    http://www.kof.co.kr/~bluearth/webca..._backtrack.flv

    VLC plays it fine!

  2. #2
    Developer balding_parrot's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    3,399

    Default

    You mean VMX Builder not WMX Builder

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    72

    Default

    Yes, I do!
    Sorry! Ive tired to edit it!

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Thanks for the tutorial dude.

  5. #5
    Junior Member imported_soultaker666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    73

    Default

    The tutorial that you posted on here works like a charm..

  6. #6
    Good friend of the forums
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    328

    Red face Broken Link

    BROKEN LINK

    I feel like an artard I can't get the ****er to boot ...

  7. #7
    Junior Member imported_soultaker666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    73

    Default

    Although there is one issue that I saw when building it with VMXbuilder.. When I allocated the space for the boot partition and the BT2 I had to allocate the space to HDA1,HDA3 but I have a sata drive. I don't know why it would see it like that but whatever..
    The key to immortality is first living a life worth remembering.

  8. #8
    Just burned his ISO JMagick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    13

    Post

    Link to the tutorial seems to be broken does anyone know how i can install bt2 on wmware?

  9. #9
    Developer balding_parrot's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    3,399

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JMagick View Post
    Link to the tutorial seems to be broken does anyone know how i can install bt2 on wmware?
    The link seems to have been down for quite a while now.

    You can find a copy of the video here until the site comes back.

  10. #10
    Just burned his ISO JMagick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    13

    Thumbs up Balding_Parrot

    Quote Originally Posted by balding_parrot View Post
    The link seems to have been down for quite a while now.

    You can find a copy of the video until the site comes back.

    Thank you very much for the updated link. it works

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •