Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Metasploit : run bypassuac (Post/windows/escalate/bypassuac) fail.

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    17

    Default Metasploit : run bypassuac (Post/windows/escalate/bypassuac) fail.

    Hello all !
    Sorry but I'm french, so please forgive me for all my mistakes..
    I'm running Metasploit framework through Kubuntu and i have learn with metasploit unleashed (Great tutorial by the way : http://www.offensive-security.com/metasploit-unleashed)
    I haven't any problem to open a shell and nothing else but the bypassuac script isn't working. I made a video and upload it to 2shared : http://www.2shared.com/file/cPKkEvDx/UACbypassbug.html
    All the bug is explained there..

    I hope someone can help me !
    Squall56

  2. #2

    Default Re: Metasploit : run bypassuac (Post/windows/escalate/bypassuac) fail.

    The messages you are receiving says it all...
    you are not running as the sysadmin and there for windows asks for authorization,
    the second question about sysprep thats a very known tool for automatically deploying...

    Good luck,
    Cheers

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    17

    Default Re : Metasploit : run bypassuac (Post/windows/escalate/bypassuac) fail.

    Thanks for your answer Maxfx. But the bypassuac script is made for bypassuac.. And as you can see in Mitnick and Rel1k video : Bypass Windows 7 x86/x64 UAC Fully Patched – Meterpreter Module « SecManiac.com you don't have any prompt on the vista/7 screen.
    The 2nd thing : I know what sysprep is. But the question is : Why is he launching ? The bypassuac script never tell any command to call this prog. So i don't know why he's launching. Do you know why ?
    I've heard about a new patch (5 August 2011) which prevent this script. But on my Virtual Machine this patch is not installed.
    Squall56

  4. #4

    Default Re: Metasploit : run bypassuac (Post/windows/escalate/bypassuac) fail.

    Sorry i didn't even look to the name of the exploit you were trying to use :P just to the error messages.
    I haven't used that exploit...
    I would suggest looking at the code to see how it works and than you should have a answer for why the sysprep is poping up.

  5. #5
    Senior Member voidnecron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    132

    Default Re: Metasploit : run bypassuac (Post/windows/escalate/bypassuac) fail.

    Go to the #metasploit channel on Freenode or some other metasploit help. This is a backtrack forum, not metasploit.
    "The difference between RAID1 and RAID0 is that the zero stands for how many files you're gonna have after a harddisk failure."

Similar Threads

  1. wlan0/eth0/network/dhcp Fail Fail Fail
    By DavidOfLondon in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-01-2010, 08:51 AM
  2. Metasploit --- Explotando vulnerabilidad en Windows 7
    By šØrτĦacK in forum BT Videos - ES
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-08-2010, 02:29 AM
  3. Best Metasploit exploit/payload for windows XP sp2/3
    By bfrick50 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-25-2009, 05:47 PM
  4. HELP - Escalate privilege in (well configured) Windows.
    By The Dan in forum OLD Pentesting
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 10-11-2008, 10:20 PM
  5. Metasploit Framework 3 and Windows NT4
    By ReveB in forum OLD Pentesting
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 11-30-2007, 05:24 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •