Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: BT5 VB Alfa AWUS036h

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default BT5 VB Alfa AWUS036h

    Hey guys,

    I've been wrestling with this thing all evening. I have BT5 running in Virtual Box. I can't seem to get it to see the Alfa AWUS036h adapter that I have. Everything that I've read on the internet says that it should basically be plug and play, but it's not showing up ANYWHERE.

    I do have some experience with linux, but I think BT is a bit of a different beast. Any help would be appreciated.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Lat: 32.3327430665066 Long: -64.72658514976501
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: BT5 VB Alfa AWUS036h

    I have my VB on my Mac OS X. I installed BT5 Gnome 64bit and after installation had a little trouble finding my Alfa. Turns out I just had to switch the usb on under port settings in the main VB menu. I hope this helps.

Similar Threads

  1. alfa awus036h
    By Goofycutz in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-26-2010, 07:42 PM
  2. alfa awus036h help!!!
    By zeronice in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-28-2010, 04:08 PM
  3. Help with Alfa AWUS036H AND BT3 CD
    By supernoob in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-20-2008, 01:29 PM
  4. What do you know about Alfa AWUS036H?
    By climax in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-13-2007, 08:48 AM
  5. Alfa AWUS036H
    By DeL3e7 in forum OLD Wireless
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-01-2007, 12:50 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •