Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: AirPort BroadCom BCM43 not working on BT5 RC1 KDE

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default AirPort BroadCom BCM43 not working on BT5 RC1 KDE

    Hi all Im new on that forum and I want explain to community my experience on BT with Macbook PRO 15".
    Ive installed it by BootCamp and now I have a dual boot Back|Track 5 and OSX ... but I had a problem when start up the system...
    My AirPort dont work... I can connect only by ethernet, so I will explain what ive done to resolve it...
    I follow a guide about Jockey_GTK but it doesnt find airport and no driver for it...
    I tried to do on the terminal:
    /etc/init.d/networking start but I got that
    "Rather than invoking init scripts through /etc/init.d, use the service(8)
    utility, e.g. service networking start

    Since the script you are attempting to invoke has been converted to an
    Upstart job, you may also use the start(8) utility, e.g. start networking"
    so I tried to go ahead but I get stuck and airport still no work for me!
    I tried to do:
    apt-get update
    apt-get upgrade
    because with ubuntu that problem leave me after the upgrade but with backtrack airport still no work.
    So, are there someone that can help me on the way?

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: AirPort BroadCom BCM43 not working on BT5 RC1 KDE

    having the same issue here, works fine on ubuntu but won't show up on bt5rc1

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: AirPort BroadCom BCM43 not working on BT5 RC1 KDE

    Yeah, i have tried quite a few methods of getting it to fire up with no luck, i know it supports mon mode cause i sniff packets all day long in lion. and i am 85% sure it supports injection because i had a 13inch before my 15 and that card with an older ver of BT fired right up and allowed arp replay and everything else. currently running new 15inch and lspci says its a BCM4331. any help or insite [or even an update] would be superb.

Similar Threads

  1. Broadcom BCM4727 working??
    By jis2507 in forum HardWare Compatibility List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-05-2011, 03:19 AM
  2. Broadcom bcm4311kfbg working!
    By mrgrim333 in forum OLD BackTrack 4 Working Hardware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-14-2010, 08:28 PM
  3. Apple Airport Extreme Card miniPCI-E Wi-Fi b/g/n (Broadcom BCM94321MC)
    By zmey82 in forum OLD BT4beta Working Hardware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-01-2009, 10:17 PM
  4. Broadcom 43xx not working
    By dv2815nr in forum OLD Bt4beta Non-Working Hardware
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-02-2009, 09:36 AM
  5. Broadcom card not working with BT3 usb
    By bbright20 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-03-2008, 12:27 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •