Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Backtrack 5 ARM on Xoom 3.2 Assistance

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default Backtrack 5 ARM on Xoom 3.2 Assistance

    So I've troubleshot as much as I can to figure out exactly what is going on. I'm running Honeycomb 3.2 with the Tiamet 2.0 kernel. I ended up going line by line through the bootbt shell script and found that at line:

    Code:
    mount -o loop,noatime -t ext2 $kit/bt5.img $mnt
    I'll receive:

    Code:
    ioctl LOOP_SET_FD failed: Device or resource busy
    I've tried rebooting. I've reinstalled busybox multiple ways to no avail.
    Is there something different with Honeycomb 2.6 as a result of the kernel?

    Any ideas on what else to try?

    Thanks for any advice.

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Backtrack 5 ARM on Xoom 3.2 Assistance

    Your issue involves some mknod issues. Use this thread to install BT5 to motorola xoom. Its from the Tiamat team and gets rid of your error with bootbt script.

    http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1280601

Similar Threads

  1. Xoom WiFI Honeycomb 3.1 Mount failures
    By Lennn in forum BackTrack 5 ARM topics
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-31-2011, 06:14 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-12-2011, 06:03 PM
  3. AR5009 assistance or advice using BackTrack 4
    By george8 in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-07-2010, 08:25 PM
  4. Could use a bit of assistance
    By akhalfmoon in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-10-2009, 12:27 PM
  5. Social Engineering with backtrack - assistance needed
    By williamc in forum OLD BT3final Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-01-2008, 11:19 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •