Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: BackTrack 5 on Motorola xt720

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    5

    Default BackTrack 5 on Motorola xt720

    Hello all.
    Sorry for my english.

    Is there any chances to run ARM edition on Motorola xt720?
    I have custom (Dexter-based) firmware.
    My phone is rooted, busybox installed in /system/bin directory.

    When i start an install script
    Code:
    perm=$(id|cut -b 5)
    
    if [ "$perm" != "0" ];then echo "This Script Needs Root! Type : su";exit;fi
    
    mount -o remount,rw /dev/block/mmcblk0p5 /system
    export kit=/sdcard/BT5
    export bin=/system/bin
    export mnt=/data/local/mnt
    mkdir -p $mnt
    export PATH=$bin:/usr/bin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/sbin:/bin:/usr/local/sbin:/usr/games:$PATH
    export TERM=linux
    export HOME=/root
    if [ -b /dev/loop2 ]; then
    	echo "Loop device exists"
    else
    	busybox mknod /dev/loop2 b 7 0
    fi
    mount -o loop,noatime -t ext2 $kit/bt5.img $mnt
    mount -t devpts devpts $mnt/dev/pts
    mount -t proc proc $mnt/proc
    mount -t sysfs sysfs $mnt/sys
    busybox sysctl -w net.ipv4.ip_forward=1
    echo "nameserver 8.8.8.8" > $mnt/etc/resolv.conf
    echo "127.0.0.1 localhost bt5" > $mnt/etc/hosts
    busybox chroot $mnt /bin/bash
    
    echo "Shutting down BackTrack ARM For Xoom"
    umount $mnt/dev/pts
    umount $mnt/proc 
    umount $mnt/sys 
    umount $mnt
    , some arrors are occured:
    Code:
    mkdir failed for /data/local/mnt, File exists
    mount: No such device
    mount: No such file or directory
    mount: No such file or directory
    mount: No such file or directory
    net.ipv4.ip_forward = 1
    bootbt: cannot create /data/local/mnt/etc/resolv.conf: directory nonexistent
    bootbt: cannot create /data/local/mnt/etc/hosts: directory nonexistent
    chroot: can't execute '/bin/bash': No such file or directory
    Shutting down BackTrack ARM For Xoom
    failed.
    failed.
    failed.
    failed.
    Please, help.
    Last edited by Tehnoman; 07-13-2011 at 12:58 PM. Reason: Error log updated, script added

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Paradise
    Posts
    28

    Default Re: BackTrack 5 on Motorola xt720

    an output from your terminal of the 'mount' command by itself might help.. you will probably have to modify the start script as I did for my droid one.. You may also want to look at the start script for the samsung by anant shrivastava.. he did a good job and thats what mine is based off.. I had to edit a few sections and create some files but it worked.. also make sure your system is capable of mounting and reading ext2 data.. I would start by searching for or using 'find' to locate some of the missing folders or files you are getting errors on then identify what you need to mount and where.. good luck with it and stop back if you get stuck!

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: BackTrack 5 on Motorola xt720

    Thank you, J0hnnyb14z3. I`ll try to start bt and follow your advice.

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    8

    Default Re: BackTrack 5 on Motorola xt720

    I have the same errors with my Motorola DROID A855

    Code:
    perm=$(id|cut -b 5)
    if [ "$perm" != "0" ];then echo "This script requires root! Type: su"; exit; fi
    mount -o remount,rw /dev/block/mmcblk0p5 /system
    export kit=/sdcard/bt5
    export bin=/system/bin
    export mnt=/data/local/mnt
    mkdir $mnt
    export PATH=$bin:/usr/bin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/sbin:/bin:/usr/local/sbin:/usr/games:$PATH
    export TERM=linux
    export HOME=/root
    if [ -b /dev/loop7 ]; then
    	echo "Loop device exists"
    else
    	busybox mknod /dev/loop7 b 7 0
    fi
    #mount -o loop,noatime -t ext2 $kit/bt5.img $mnt
    losetup /dev/block/loop7 $kit/bt5.img
    mount -t ext2 /dev/block/loop7 $mnt
    mount -t devpts devpts $mnt/dev/pts
    mount -t proc proc $mnt/proc
    mount -t sysfs sysfs $mnt/sys
    busybox sysctl -w net.ipv4.ip_forward=1
    echo "nameserver 8.8.8.8" > $mnt/etc/resolv.conf
    echo "nameserver 8.8.4.4" >> $mnt/etc/resolv.conf
    echo "127.0.0.1 localhost bt5" > $mnt/etc/hosts
    echo "Ubuntu is configured with SSH and VNC servers that can be accessed from the IP:"
    ifconfig eth0
    echo " "
    busybox chroot $mnt /bin/bash
    
    echo "Shutting down BackTrack ARM"
    umount $mnt/dev/pts
    umount $mnt/proc 
    umount $mnt/sys 
    umount $mnt
    losetup -d /dev/loop7
    is my bt file.


    Edit:


    Code:
    mkdir failed for /data/local/mnt, File exists
    mount: No such device
    mount: No such file or directory
    mount: No such file or directory
    mount: No such file or directory
    net.ipv4.ip_forward = 1
    bootbt: cannot create /data/local/mnt/etc/resolv.conf: directory nonexistent
    bootbt: cannot create /data/local/mnt/etc/hosts: directory nonexistent
    chroot: can't execute '/bin/bash': No such file or directory
    Shutting down BackTrack ARM For Xoom
    failed.
    failed.
    failed.
    failed.
    Your Errors are because your ext2 module is missing the only way i fixed this was with installing ChevyNo1 ROM and then going into Settings > Applications > ChevyNo1 > Tools > Network/Filesystem
    Put a check into ext2 and that will fix the mount error

    bootbt: cannot create /data/local/mnt/etc/resolv.conf: directory nonexistent
    bootbt: cannot create /data/local/mnt/etc/hosts: directory nonexistent

    Is because you need to
    mkdir /data/local/mnt/ect
    mkdir /data/local/mnt/dev
    mkdir /data/local/mnt/proc
    mkdir /data/local/mnt/sys
    mkdir /data/local/mnt/dev/pts

    Then you might work.
    Last edited by sickness; 07-19-2011 at 08:41 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. Samsung or Motorola ARM for packet injection?
    By ASTRAPI in forum BackTrack 5 Beginners Section
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-19-2011, 07:43 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-12-2011, 06:03 PM
  3. Motorola USB EVDO Phone Modem in BT4
    By Cyrus in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-04-2010, 03:59 AM
  4. Back|Track 4 on the Motorola Cliq??
    By Back|Track in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-30-2010, 03:28 AM
  5. Motorola l6 locked to t-mobile(uk)
    By SWFu64 in forum OLD General IT Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-27-2008, 10:22 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •