Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: help,laptop gets so hot.

Hybrid View

Just burned his ISO

Default help,laptop gets so hot.

Hello, I am a backtrack/linux newbie,i very love to using linux/backtrack,when i run into windows,everything looks fine,but when i run into linux(backtrack5),i get my notebook so hot,betwen 70 C - 80 C,even i just using on text mode,,the one linux distro that not make my notebook hot just Pentoo2009.

can anyone can help me what i must to do to fix this problem? i really would love to use backtrack

this is spec of my ntbook,my be help
    BT5 kde 32
    asus K42JK
    intel core i3-350M
    ati mobility radeon HD5145 1Gigs
    Ram 4Gigs

thanks all,sorry for my bad English

Good friend of the forums scottm99's Avatar

Default Re: help,laptop gets so hot.

Are the fans running in your notebook? Is anything nearby restricting the air flow? You might try getting a notebook cooling pad (should be able to find them online, or most retail stores).
    If I could figure out how to scuba dive & hack at the same time, there would be nothing I couldn't do...

Just burned his ISO

I have a similar problem, it seems that my laptop's fans are just constantly on. Not so much too hot as it is too loud.

Just burned his ISO

Are the fans running in your notebook? Is anything nearby restricting the air flow? You might try getting a notebook cooling pad (should be able to find them online, or most retail stores).

when i use backtrack,i get the fans running faster with temp at 74 C,so i restart the laptop and boot into windows,and i feel the fans running slow with more cooler than before ,i see there's nothing nearby restricting the air flow,and i was use notebook cooling pad,and the overheating has actually warped the keyboard

i was set the system to use low graphical and low cpu freq and nothing happen,still hot.any suggest for me?

Just burned his ISO

temp control is regulated via the BIOS