Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 97

Thread: -=Xploitz=- Tutorial: E-Z Atheros FAKED MAC Internet Connection!

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,385

    Exclamation -=Xploitz=- Tutorial: E-Z Atheros FAKED MAC Internet Connection!

    Since I couldn't re-order the post..I merged my first post with the actual "tutorial" post that was solved by me much later....enjoy!

    POST #1

    OK..I'm just gonna come on out and ask this point blank.Has ANYBODY been able to connect to the internet or their OWN NETWORK with a faked MAC address?? I set up mac address filtering on my router and I cant connect to it using a fake mac address I.E...macchanger --mac 00:11:22:33:44:55 wifi0 or any other REAL mac address ...only the approved mac addys on my routers web site approved list will allow me to connect...only when I use my real mac addy. Is there a workaround for this? And don't anyone dare tell me to turn off mac filtering on my router or to use Google!!



    POST #2


    THE SECRETE TO GETTING AN ATHEROS CHIPPED CARD ONLINE WITH A SPOOFED MAC ADDRESS IS...


    bt ~ # wlanconfig ath0 destroy
    bt ~ # macchanger --mac 00:11:22:33:44:55 wifi0
    Current MAC: 00:18:02:3a:67:14 (unknown)
    Faked MAC: 00:11:22:33:44:55 (Cimsys Inc)
    bt ~ # wlanconfig ath0 create wlandev wifi0 wlanmode managed
    (WHEN YOU TYPE THIS COMMAND,THE NEXT LINE ON YOUR SCREEN SAYS ath0 JUST LIKE THE LINE BELOW THIS ONE!...DO NOT TYPE ath0 IN A NEW COMMAND LINE!!!)
    ath0
    bt ~ # ifconfig ath0 up
    bt ~ # iwconfig ath0 essid -=Xploitz=- key 0685483761
    bt ~ # dhcpcd ath0



    ###PLEASE NOTE###

    Usually you do iwconfig ath0 essid -=Xploitz=- key 0685483761 BEFORE YOU DO ifconfig ath0 up. NOT IN THIS CASE!!! PLEASE FOLLOW THESE IN ORDER OR IT WILL NOT WORK!!!

    IT TOOK ME 3 DAYS STRAIGHT to be able to decipher the correct commands, and to figure out the EXACT order the commands MUST BE PLACED !! Again, my apologies for not coming back here yesterday and posting this invaluable information. Thank you all for your patience.
    [CENTER][FONT=Book Antiqua][SIZE=5][B][COLOR=blue][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]--=[/COLOR][/FONT]Xploitz[FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]=--[/COLOR][/FONT][/COLOR][/B][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=Black][SIZE=6][B] ®[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][/CENTER]
    [CENTER][SIZE=4][B]Remote-Exploit.orgs Master Tutorialist.[/B][/SIZE][SIZE=6][B]™
    [/B][/SIZE]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=9063"][B]VIDEO: Volume #1 "E-Z No Client WEP Cracking Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=7872"][B]VIDEO: Volume #2 "E-Z No Client Korek Chopchop Attack Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8230"][B]VIDEO: Volume #3 "E-Z WPA/WPA2 Cracking Tutorial"[/B][/URL]

    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8041"][B]VIDEO: Volume #4 "E-Z Cracking WPA/WPA2 With Airolib-ng Databases"[/B][/URL]
    [/CENTER]

  2. #2
    Developer
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    6,124

    Default

    I would love to have this question answered too. I even went so far as to fake my mac to another mac of the same card and got no luck. So if some one is holding the secret please share and if its a really big super duper double secret just PM us.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,385

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by purehate View Post
    So if some one is holding the secret please share and if its a really big super duper double secret just PM us.
    Yes..PM's on this subject are always welcome! And kept hush hush.
    [CENTER][FONT=Book Antiqua][SIZE=5][B][COLOR=blue][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]--=[/COLOR][/FONT]Xploitz[FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]=--[/COLOR][/FONT][/COLOR][/B][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=Black][SIZE=6][B] ®[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][/CENTER]
    [CENTER][SIZE=4][B]Remote-Exploit.orgs Master Tutorialist.[/B][/SIZE][SIZE=6][B]™
    [/B][/SIZE]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=9063"][B]VIDEO: Volume #1 "E-Z No Client WEP Cracking Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=7872"][B]VIDEO: Volume #2 "E-Z No Client Korek Chopchop Attack Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8230"][B]VIDEO: Volume #3 "E-Z WPA/WPA2 Cracking Tutorial"[/B][/URL]

    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8041"][B]VIDEO: Volume #4 "E-Z Cracking WPA/WPA2 With Airolib-ng Databases"[/B][/URL]
    [/CENTER]

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,385

    Default

    Little *BUMP*
    [CENTER][FONT=Book Antiqua][SIZE=5][B][COLOR=blue][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]--=[/COLOR][/FONT]Xploitz[FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]=--[/COLOR][/FONT][/COLOR][/B][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=Black][SIZE=6][B] ®[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][/CENTER]
    [CENTER][SIZE=4][B]Remote-Exploit.orgs Master Tutorialist.[/B][/SIZE][SIZE=6][B]™
    [/B][/SIZE]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=9063"][B]VIDEO: Volume #1 "E-Z No Client WEP Cracking Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=7872"][B]VIDEO: Volume #2 "E-Z No Client Korek Chopchop Attack Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8230"][B]VIDEO: Volume #3 "E-Z WPA/WPA2 Cracking Tutorial"[/B][/URL]

    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8041"][B]VIDEO: Volume #4 "E-Z Cracking WPA/WPA2 With Airolib-ng Databases"[/B][/URL]
    [/CENTER]

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    25

    Default

    Okay, so i've tried macchanger before, and have not had any success either, so I know what you guys mean. But how about the good old built in method of:

    ifconfig eth0 down
    ifconfig eth0 hw ether 01:02:03:04:05:06
    ifconfig eth0 up
    dhcpcd eth0

    I'd give it a go, but I left my laptop at work and I'am home using a windows box.

    tparnet

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    163

    Default

    turn off mac filtering.

    anyway, what do you mean? As you said, only the mac adresses in the list are allowed to connect to the outside... so i don't think this would work anyway. Hacking your router and changing the mac list would be an option. As the mac address is the basic adress for all other stuff, i don't know if there is a way.

    Suggestions:

    - changing the mac with a script and then trying to connect until you hit a valid mac. man, this can take a LONG time...

    - trying to change the mac to an invalid format. i don't know if this is possible, just an idea. with macchanger, this is not possible. but even with an invalid format, the router would check the mac with his list, so no luck there either, i would say.
    The answer is 42.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,385

    Default

    Ok..I even manually configured this bitch..and still cant connect to the GD internet with a Spoofed mac. My conclusion is that this CANT BE DONE! I even disabled mac filtering and just spoofed another card I had..and I cant connect. Anyone that says they can connect to the internet with a FAKED MAC is a lying son of a bitch. Weather mac filtering is enabled or not. ****ing wild goose chase for the last 2 days. What a waste.
    [CENTER][FONT=Book Antiqua][SIZE=5][B][COLOR=blue][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]--=[/COLOR][/FONT]Xploitz[FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]=--[/COLOR][/FONT][/COLOR][/B][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=Black][SIZE=6][B] ®[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][/CENTER]
    [CENTER][SIZE=4][B]Remote-Exploit.orgs Master Tutorialist.[/B][/SIZE][SIZE=6][B]™
    [/B][/SIZE]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=9063"][B]VIDEO: Volume #1 "E-Z No Client WEP Cracking Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=7872"][B]VIDEO: Volume #2 "E-Z No Client Korek Chopchop Attack Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8230"][B]VIDEO: Volume #3 "E-Z WPA/WPA2 Cracking Tutorial"[/B][/URL]

    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8041"][B]VIDEO: Volume #4 "E-Z Cracking WPA/WPA2 With Airolib-ng Databases"[/B][/URL]
    [/CENTER]

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    75

    Default

    Yes I do it on my router. Here are the things I need to do to get it done.

    1) Try to make the faked mac a valid mac with the correct manufactuer numbers with the first few hex's etc.

    2) Make sure you send a release dhcp packet to the ISP dhcp server because almost all ISP's I'm aware of lock your router mac to your modems mac. The only way to speed up the process is by releasing it OR unplugging your modem and waiting X amount of time for the DHCP server to drop the association.

    Let me know if it works for you

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,385

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tparnet View Post
    Okay, so i've tried macchanger before, and have not had any success either, so I know what you guys mean. But how about the good old built in method of:

    ifconfig eth0 down
    ifconfig eth0 hw ether 01:02:03:04:05:06
    ifconfig eth0 up
    dhcpcd eth0

    I'd give it a go, but I left my laptop at work and I'am home using a windows box.

    tparnet
    Nope...it hangs after you press dhcpcd ath0
    [CENTER][FONT=Book Antiqua][SIZE=5][B][COLOR=blue][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]--=[/COLOR][/FONT]Xploitz[FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]=--[/COLOR][/FONT][/COLOR][/B][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=Black][SIZE=6][B] ®[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][/CENTER]
    [CENTER][SIZE=4][B]Remote-Exploit.orgs Master Tutorialist.[/B][/SIZE][SIZE=6][B]™
    [/B][/SIZE]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=9063"][B]VIDEO: Volume #1 "E-Z No Client WEP Cracking Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=7872"][B]VIDEO: Volume #2 "E-Z No Client Korek Chopchop Attack Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8230"][B]VIDEO: Volume #3 "E-Z WPA/WPA2 Cracking Tutorial"[/B][/URL]

    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8041"][B]VIDEO: Volume #4 "E-Z Cracking WPA/WPA2 With Airolib-ng Databases"[/B][/URL]
    [/CENTER]

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    75

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Xploitz View Post
    Nope...it hangs after you press dhcpcd ath0
    Even my steps didn't work?

    The steps I mentioned are what I use with a docsis modem and my isp who forces DHCP.

Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •