Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: BT5 in VirtualBox, BT5 Can't recognized new re-sized Disk space

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default BT5 in VirtualBox, BT5 Can't recognized new re-sized Disk space

    Im running BT5 in VirtualBox, I was trying to add word-list but i ran out of space. So, I re-sized Disk from 8GB to 18GB. In VirtualBox, Virtual Media Manager shows that my new Resized disk is 18GB, but when I am in BT5 it does not recognized the new space it only show that I have 8GB! Need help! Is there any way I can fix this little problem?? thanks!!

  2. #2
    Administrator sickness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Behind the screen.
    Posts
    2,921

    Default Re: BT5 in VirtualBox, BT5 Can't recognized new re-sized Disk space

    Reinstall Backtrack quickest and best solution.
    Back|track giving machine guns to monkeys since 2007 !

    Do not read the Wiki, most your questions will not be answered there !
    Do not take a look at the: Forum Rules !

Similar Threads

  1. Low Disk Space...
    By MrCheema in forum BackTrack 5 Beginners Section
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-06-2011, 09:17 AM
  2. BT4 dual-boot HDD low disk space?
    By skor78 in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-19-2010, 01:45 PM
  3. help me, to expand my disk space
    By Nirmal jose in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-01-2010, 11:42 AM
  4. No disk space left?
    By Reaper in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-14-2010, 11:24 PM
  5. / partition disk space
    By markian in forum OLD BackTrack 3 Final
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-13-2008, 05:30 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •