Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: dial up connection Mts Mblaze

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    3

    Thumbs up dial up connection Mts Mblaze

    When u connect Usb Dongle go to computer and EJECT cd (ZTE sumthing like dat or whatever) so modem will start working
    In Terminal
    1- sudo adduser yourname dig
    2-sudo adduser yourname dialout

    Using pppconfig
    write pppconfig in terminal as root user or sudo pppconfig
    1-create a connection
    2-provider
    3-Dynamic Use dynamic DNS
    4-Enter ip number=leave blank default
    5-leave blank
    6-PAP
    7-replace with ur login name (like for Mts Mblaze - internet@internet.mtsindia.in)
    8-replace with ur password (Password-mts)
    9-leave as default
    10-tone
    11-replace with number (#777 for Mts)
    12-no
    13 Manually enter
    /dev/ttyUSB0---------Very IMportant if 0 is not working try 1,2,3,4
    14- Go to advanced option look for nameservers change it to dynamic
    Now enter
    Primary 208.67.220.220
    Secondary 208.67.222.222
    (its different for every users i got mine from ubuntu connection information if u knw how to get then pls post it)
    ITS A PERMANENT CHANGE NO NEED TO CONFIGURE RESOLVE.CONFG FILE EVERYTIME U CONNECT
    15-Return to previous menu
    16-Finished write files and return to main menu
    17-quit
    18-exit

    open terminal
    write-pon----for connecting
    plog----for check
    poff----disconnect
    Last edited by nikhil2220; 06-25-2011 at 10:21 AM. Reason: Solved

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: dial up connection Mts Mblaze

    Solved...but still not permanant


    Solved now permanant
    Last edited by nikhil2220; 06-25-2011 at 10:22 AM.

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: dial up connection Mts Mblaze


  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    5

    Smile Re: dial up connection for Mts Mblaze and others

    thanks man for such a valuable artical but unfortunately this is not working for me i try to explain

    first of all i run win 7 with vmware as i am new to Linux

    second when i try to connect from win7 to vmware at that time i am able to use internet on bacltrack but i disconnect from win 7 and switch usb connection through vmware it did't show anything it shows only one icon at bottom says mblaz communication device but i cant ale to click on it it shows only disconect option .


    so my point is can i able to use mblaz modem on vmware or not i think there is way but i cant find it please help me

    i dont want to use modem on win7 i want to use on backtrack 5 kde if i bridge connection then it work just fine
    and one more thing in win 7 there shows wireless connection of course others not mine but in backtrack it didnt show any idea pease pal replay as soon as possible i m dieing every movement

  5. #5
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default Having Same Issue

    I have recently installed BAcktrack 5 on vmware, with win xp previously.

    When i connect my EVO USB DOngle, it says no device found when i type "/etc/init.d/networking start" on konsole.....
    m really upset!

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1

    Smile Mts installation on bt5

    Hi ...i am Swapnil......i want to know that we have to add user twice......or for only once?
    I have installed bt5 on my lap with dual partition and when i connect to the internet connection thr proxy (ccproxy) then it works in the browser normally but at the command promt
    it doesnt work.......like when i want to check i have pinged severel site like google and others but it still said ...not network connection found........pls help me .........i will highly appreciate for ur help...........waiting for ur response soon....

Similar Threads

  1. Help Creating Dial-Up, PPPoE Connection
    By MASTERofMINDS in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-05-2011, 06:00 AM
  2. dial up connection
    By hurricane85 in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-08-2011, 11:03 AM
  3. Backtrack Guest (VBox) dial up connection
    By DraeneiLover in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-03-2011, 01:52 AM
  4. dial up connection
    By alphbond in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-12-2010, 11:56 PM
  5. Dial-up Connection on BT3
    By drdeathpriest in forum OLD BT3beta Software related issues
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-11-2008, 03:24 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •