Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Kernel Panic

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default Kernel Panic

    My bt5 wont boot in virtual box, i get kernel panic error.

    here is a screen shot posted

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default Riferimento: Kernel Panic

    I received the same exact kernel panic. Currently I am using a HP Dm1. Windows 7 is the host OS and I'm trying to get the 64 bit version of BackTrack 5 (KDE) to successfully run on Oracle's Virtual box. I have looked around and not found anything that points me in the right direction. Does anyone have any ideas as to what could be causing this panic? TIA

  3. #3
    Administrator sickness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Behind the screen.
    Posts
    2,921

    Default Re: Riferimento: Kernel Panic

    Have you tried the 32 bit versions of BT ?
    Back|track giving machine guns to monkeys since 2007 !

    Do not read the Wiki, most your questions will not be answered there !
    Do not take a look at the: Forum Rules !

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default Riferimento: Re: Riferimento: Kernel Panic

    Well it looks like the 32 KDE version is up and running. I haven't tested the network capabilities but I will let you know how it goes. I just noticed the widow that contains the virtual desktop only stays a certain size is there a way to enlarge it? (I haven't used google yet, but I will after I post this )

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    45

    Default Re: Riferimento: Re: Riferimento: Kernel Panic

    hello, i have the same problem with my HP, i tried all bt5 with no sucsses :-(

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    45

    Default Re: Riferimento: Re: Riferimento: Kernel Panic

    Quote Originally Posted by LeakyFawct View Post
    Well it looks like the 32 KDE version is up and running. I haven't tested the network capabilities but I will let you know how it goes. I just noticed the widow that contains the virtual desktop only stays a certain size is there a way to enlarge it? (I haven't used google yet, but I will after I post this )
    hey, i had the smae problem,


Similar Threads

  1. Kernel Panic
    By alberto_chaos in forum OLD BackTrack 4 General Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-20-2009, 02:23 AM
  2. kernel panic
    By russian460 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-07-2009, 03:12 AM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-04-2009, 10:27 PM
  4. Kernel Panic
    By CasiXtreme in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-08-2009, 02:55 AM
  5. kernel panic after kernel update
    By Suthi in forum OLD BT3final Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-14-2008, 08:54 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •