Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Launching testdisk?

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1

    Default Launching testdisk?

    I am trying to figure out how to launch testdisk in BT5. I used to be able to click on the "testdisk" menu item or go into terminal as root and type testdisk and it would launch. Now when I go to the menu item it launches but all I see is the man page for testdisk and when I type it into terminal it tells me that testdisk is not installed. So I tried to "apt-get install testdisk" and it tells me that testdisk is already the newest version.

    Anyone have any ideas? Thank you!

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    1,644

    Default Re: Launching testdisk?


Similar Threads

  1. Error launching VirtualBox in backtrack R2
    By gandip in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-22-2011, 05:53 PM
  2. Testdisk/photorec bug
    By Sp3ctr3 in forum BackTrack Bugs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-06-2010, 07:22 PM
  3. BT PACKAGE REQUEST: testdisk [and photorec] for data recovery
    By fnord0 in forum OLD BackTrack 4 Package and feature Requests
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-03-2010, 07:38 PM
  4. Kisment Not Launching
    By LogitechGamer in forum OLD BT3beta General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-21-2008, 12:03 AM
  5. Launching kismet_server: Trouble!
    By imported_GONZO in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-13-2008, 07:24 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •