Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Need help

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default Need help

    how i can unhide hidden wifi ?

    it's give channel like 133,158.... it's open wifi but i can't see the bssid
    Immagini allegate Immagini allegate

  2. #2
    Senior Member hypervista's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    121

    Default Re: Need help

    The bssids are there. Check your output again. The essids are blank, but the bssids are shown.

    Regarding the high channel numbers, they are special licensed channels in the US (not sure about your area). I've seen them in my area and I find that they tended to be wireless traffic cameras.

    Since it's an open wifi, try changing your mac to the listed bssid and see what happens <grin>
    Last edited by hypervista; 06-13-2011 at 02:23 AM.

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    9

    Default Re: Need help

    dude RTFM

    lookup aircrack you need to deauth to get the hidden ssid

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Need help

    Quote Originally Posted by hypervista View Post
    The bssids are there. Check your output again. The essids are blank, but the bssids are shown.

    Regarding the high channel numbers, they are special licensed channels in the US (not sure about your area). I've seen them in my area and I find that they tended to be wireless traffic cameras.

    Since it's an open wifi, try changing your mac to the listed bssid and see what happens <grin>
    1.when you say output in down there those two Semines and SpeedStream in the picture ?
    2.it's not a traffic cameras My house is vila there no traffic camera in hear i live dubai
    3.mdk3 it don't have for channel like this i cheak the google but didn't found any thing

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    over the under
    Posts
    197

    Default Re: Need help

    look into a tool called mdk3

  6. #6
    Senior Member cgelici's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    /root
    Posts
    121

    Default Re: Need help

    De-authenticate a connected client, when he reconnects the essid will appear. Look for "aireplay" to do this.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    136

    Default Re: Need help

    +1
    De-authenticate a connected client, when he reconnects the essid will appear. Look for "aireplay" to do this.
    Take a look at the video by g0tmi1k, it shows how the above works.
    http://g0tmi1k.blogspot.com/2009/07/...k-wpawpa2.html

  8. #8
    Junior Member 5cardcharlie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    45

    Default Re: Need help

    The high channel numbers are not licensed stations. It's a known bug in how airodump parses radiotap headers with hidden networks. No fix for it last I checked.

  9. #9
    Moderator KMDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,281

    Default Re: Need help

    Ok, enough help in here to figure it out by yourself now.
    Tiocfaidh ár lá

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •