Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: fragroute misses response packets

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2011

    Default fragroute misses response packets


    I am trying to use fragroute on BT5 in virtualbox. I guess it fragments packets properly but can not get responses. I always get Connection timed out error. my problem is very similar to this one but running
    echo "0" > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/conf/all/rp_filter
    command didn't help me.

    Anyone having same issue? any advices?

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2011


    I'm having same issues. Did you find a fix?

    Try the

    echo "0" > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/conf/all/rp_filter

    for the actual device you're transmitting on also, not only in the "all" directory. i.e. If your device your using fragroute on is eth1....

    echo "0" > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/conf/eth1/rp_filter
    Last edited by g0tmi1k; 09-29-2011 at 03:21 PM. Reason: Merged

Similar Threads

  1. SET [No response was received to the core_loadlib]
    By pjsp92 in forum BackTrack 5 Beginners Section
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-26-2011, 04:53 AM
  2. No response with airodump-ng
    By PeterLS in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-16-2010, 02:38 PM
  3. fragroute: libpcap interface errors
    By rshift in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-18-2008, 12:05 PM
  4. ArpReplay - No real response?
    By ERIAMJH in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-07-2008, 07:07 PM
  5. Compiling Fragroute
    By blackglasspirate in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-14-2007, 09:13 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts