Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Truecrypt loophole?

Threaded View

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Shoulder surfing besides you...
    Posts
    39

    Default Truecrypt loophole?

    Whats the use of implementing Truecrypt if it doesnt ask for password while copying or deleting the Truecrypt file container.

    Its like trying to crack WPA-PSK passphrase. You grab the handshake file and try to crack it with brute force methods and if god forbid, the password is easy then....................

    What do you think?
    Last edited by exus69; 06-02-2011 at 06:29 AM.
    Having knowledge is one thing and applying that knowledge to earn money (of course, legally) is a completely different thing...

Similar Threads

  1. Truecrypt
    By m-1-k-3 in forum OLD BT4 Feature Requests
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-14-2009, 10:21 AM
  2. Banks slip through virus loophole
    By somanyholes in forum OLD General IT Discussion
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 06-13-2008, 05:11 PM
  3. Truecrypt! - Help, almost there!
    By dxi5t in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-06-2008, 06:06 AM
  4. help with truecrypt
    By YearZirO in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-21-2007, 09:46 AM
  5. truecrypt
    By dlink in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-27-2007, 04:28 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •