Thread: Aircrack via consoles & Gerix GUI works intermittantly

Hybrid View

Just burned his ISO

Question Aircrack via consoles & Gerix GUI works intermittantly

Someone once told me that most errors are EEOC errors and therefore I am going to include my background so you know where I am coming from. (EEOC Equipment Exceeds Operator Capability)

I am new to Linux in general and Backtrack and have been a Windows based computer user. So anyone that wants to help me with this problem needs to keep that in mind and any analogies that let me know what and why I am following your solutions will help me greatly in learning and understanding. Thanks

OK, I have access to two wireless cards namely an intel4965 internal laptop card and a Ralink 2870 (3070 compatible) USB. (I have been unable to accurately locate chipset versions for the cards but have taken both apart and can supply you with any number that are on them)

My Laptop is a Gateway P6860FX
    CPU Intel Mobile Core 2 Duo T7700 2.4ghz
    RAM 4GB (555 Samsung)
    64bit capable and I have tried both 32bit & 64bit Backtrack versions for both 4&5