Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Which is better, BT4 or BT5?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Eastern Island
    Posts
    96

    Default Which is better, BT4 or BT5?

    I just want to pick some comments about bt4 and bt5 of what backtrack version you like the most.

    *BT4

  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO Ro0t_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    18

    Default Re: Which is better, BT4 or BT5?

    BT 4 R2 that is until they work out all the bugs but this is normal since you really never know how things will run until people start running the distro on thousands of differently configured machines. It's the case of trial and error. they'll get it running near perfect but it takes time and remember these guys have jobs other than supporting Backtrack so I give them a lot of credit for doing this for the community. 5 thumbs up for the BT team!
    "It's Mind over Matter, if you don't have a mind it doesn't matter"

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    27

    Default Re: Which is better, BT4 or BT5?

    BT4 i think as no problems. BT5 is better and faster but needs some bugs ironing out and some other tools which are missing.
    Still i am using BT5 on some machines, and BT4 on one as i got Cuda running on it nicely.

  4. #4
    My life is this forum Barry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    3,817

    Default Re: Which is better, BT4 or BT5?

    Well 5 is bigger than 4, so BT5 is better!
    Of course, if you really wanted to have some fun, go to Wal-Mart late at night and ask the greeter if they could help you find trashbags, roll of carpet, rope, quicklime, clorox and a shovel. See if they give you any strange looks. --Streaker69

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    74

    Default Re: Which is better, BT4 or BT5?

    I use both version of them
    BT5 installed as a dual boot with win7 and BT4 running in my virtual pentest lab.

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Which is better, BT4 or BT5?

    BT5 takes some getting used to, but I am starting to like it more.

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    14

    Default Re: Which is better, BT4 or BT5?

    backtrack5 rulez!
    Tnx for making it xD

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    44

    Default Re: Which is better, BT4 or BT5?

    Its not the size that matters! Its how you use it! no pun intended. its like comparing xp&win7. Never mind thats a bad example (im on a mac)
    5 is a Good pen testers 0S. Modify it to your liken & have it your way!

  9. #9
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: Which is better, BT4 or BT5?

    BT5 obviously...

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    198

    Default 回复: Which is better, BT4 or BT5?

    I am glad all the "skid stain" tools were removed. They were making me stupid.
    "Never do anything against conscience -- even if the state demands it."
    -- Albert Einstein

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •