Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: No sound

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO f4csimil3's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    7

    Exclamation No sound

    Hey guys i just installed BT5 and installed banshee and im not able to play any music, and there is no sound.
    Any help on how to activate sound?
    T:hanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Administrator sickness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Behind the screen.
    Posts
    2,921

    Default Re: No sound

    Have you played with the volumes of alsamixer ?
    Back|track giving machine guns to monkeys since 2007 !

    Do not read the Wiki, most your questions will not be answered there !
    Do not take a look at the: Forum Rules !

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Wales
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: No sound

    cant get any sound to work,

    Acer 5740

    i5 processor, 8gig or ram .

    description: Audio device
    product: 5 Series/3400 Series Chipset High Definition Audio
    vendor: Intel Corporation
    physical id: 1b
    bus info: pci@0000:00:1b.0
    version: 05
    width: 64 bits
    clock: 33MHz
    capabilities: pm msi pciexpress bus_master cap_list
    configuration: driver=HDA Intel latency=0
    resources: irq:42 memory:f0800000-f0803fff

    alsa version 1.0.23. running gnome 64x , cant find any solutions anywhere. please help

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: No sound

    guys,
    i'm problem too.I using vmware with bt5-gnome-32bits and lspci show this:
    02:02.0 Multimedia auido controller: Ensoniq es1371 =[AudioPCI-97}
    but no sound.show hint: "waiting for sound system to respond" and don´t more
    happen.What i do?tnks.

  5. #5
    Administrator sickness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Behind the screen.
    Posts
    2,921
    Back|track giving machine guns to monkeys since 2007 !

    Do not read the Wiki, most your questions will not be answered there !
    Do not take a look at the: Forum Rules !

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: No sound

    i am using 64bit gnome version and i noticed that pulse audio does not run. when i used sound recorder it worked. i believe it has to do with using pulse as root, but have not found a fix yet, perhaps an expert on pulse audio could provide the answer

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: No sound

    guy, i love you(with respect,ok?).tnks for support.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    135

    Default Re: No sound

    Fixed my problem, thx dude.

Similar Threads

  1. This is going to sound bad...
    By deleet in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-03-2010, 03:15 PM
  2. No sound
    By JustinTheTerrible in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-01-2010, 04:08 PM
  3. Can someone please help me with sound in BT?
    By The Unknown in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-11-2010, 07:28 PM
  4. Help with sound.
    By wocar in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-30-2010, 04:15 AM
  5. SBx00 Azalia no sound out of headphones but sound out of speakers
    By phil128 in forum OLD BT3beta NON-WORKING HARDWARE
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-12-2008, 04:16 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •