Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Pyrit Benchmark question..

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    3

    Question Pyrit Benchmark question..

    hey guys, first sorry for my english i am Spanish i don't understand why pyrit don't see 4 core
    my pc i5 960 ??

    root@bt:~# pyrit benchmark
    Pyrit 0.4.1-dev (svn r308) (C) 2008-2011 Lukas Lueg http://pyrit.googlecode.com
    This code is distributed under the GNU General Public License v3+

    Running benchmark (5716.3 PMKs/s)... \

    Computed 5716.31 PMKs/s total.
    #1: 'CUDA-Device #1 'GeForce GT 330'': 3754.4 PMKs/s (RTT 2.8)
    #2: 'CPU-Core (SSE2)': 733.2 PMKs/s (RTT 2.8)
    #3: 'CPU-Core (SSE2)': 781.8 PMKs/s (RTT 3.0)
    #4: 'CPU-Core (SSE2)': 820.6 PMKs/s (RTT 3.0)


    Thank for your comments ! muchas gracias!!

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    62

    Default Riferimento: Pyrit Benchmark question..

    From pyrit wiki
    Code:
    Pyrit no longer uses all CPUs after installing a GPU-driven extension-module.
    This behaviour is intended. Pyrit keeps one CPU free for scheduling work with every GPU it uses.

Similar Threads

  1. Pyrit
    By bringeber in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-12-2010, 02:52 PM
  2. ati hd 5970 pyrit benchmark
    By 0dlan in forum Supporto Hardware
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-18-2010, 11:51 PM
  3. test pyrit benchmark qualcosa non va!!!!!
    By justnow in forum Supporto Hardware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-23-2010, 01:50 PM
  4. Pyrit Benchmark Version Mismatch
    By Kaldrak in forum OLD Wireless
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-20-2010, 07:23 AM
  5. Question - Pyrit change output path
    By ozzy66 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-13-2009, 12:51 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •