Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Just A Simple Question (very beginner here)

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default Just A Simple Question (very beginner here)

    Hello to all and good day!

    what kind of compatible wi-fi card i need in BT5 (if that's matter or just buy any kind of wi-fi card?) because i want to try also the WPA/WPA2 cracking thing. (just to learn but i don't really need to use neighbors internet because i have my own) so anyways before buying anything. please teach me what kind of wi-fi card i need. please link suggestion wifi card if you can.

    Note: im using desktop

  2. #2
    Member m0j4h3d's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    84

    Default Re: Just A Simple Question (very beginner here)

    ---> 3v3RY D4y P4ss3S 1 f0uNd N3W th1NGs <---
    Knowing how 2 use BT dsnt mean that u r hacker

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default Re: Just A Simple Question (very beginner here)

    They there thanks for the reply

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default Re: Just A Simple Question (very beginner here)

    Hey thanks for the reply woot i think i post another thread regarding saying thanks to you. T_T i hope they don't get mad at me

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    136

    Default Re: Just A Simple Question (very beginner here)


  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2

    Exclamation Re: having problem with killall dhclient3

    hi, there all i have problem in my bt5 Gnome, when i try to airmon-ng start wlan0 i get this PID active,
    when i try to kill dhclient3, my airmon-ng get error and get stop,

    please can anyone help me with this problem, how shill i kill the flowwing dhclient3, (

    ================================================== ==============
    Found 2 processes that could cause trouble.
    If airodump-ng, aireplay-ng or airtun-ng stops working after
    a short period of time, you may want to kill (some of) them!

    PID Name
    723 dhclient3
    2137 dhclient3
    Process with PID 2137 (dhclient3) is running on interface wlan0
    ================================================== ================

    Edit:

    Quote Originally Posted by denriel30 View Post
    Hello to all and good day!

    what kind of compatible wi-fi card i need in BT5 (if that's matter or just buy any kind of wi-fi card?) because i want to try also the WPA/WPA2 cracking thing. (just to learn but i don't really need to use neighbors internet because i have my own) so anyways before buying anything. please teach me what kind of wi-fi card i need. please link suggestion wifi card if you can.

    Note: im using desktop
    you need to have TP-LINK or you can go foe Edmax both are good never go for series coz both are no good to crack WAP/WAP2
    Last edited by sickness; 05-29-2011 at 07:35 AM. Reason: Merged.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    28

    Default Re: Just A Simple Question (very beginner here)

    @DEMONES: I'd just leave those processes running... Unless you know they for sure will interfere with what youre doing or any of the airsuite progs crash I'd leave it be...

  8. #8
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2

    Lightbulb Re: having problem with killall dhclient3

    Quote Originally Posted by DEMONES View Post
    hi, there all i have problem in my bt5 Gnome, when i try to airmon-ng start wlan0 i get this PID active,
    when i try to kill dhclient3, my airmon-ng get error and get stop,

    please can anyone help me with this problem, how shill i kill the flowwing dhclient3, (

    ================================================== ==============
    Found 2 processes that could cause trouble.
    If airodump-ng, aireplay-ng or airtun-ng stops working after
    a short period of time, you may want to kill (some of) them!

    PID Name
    723 dhclient3
    2137 dhclient3
    Process with PID 2137 (dhclient3) is running on interface wlan0
    ================================================== ================

    Edit:



    you need to have TP-LINK or you can go foe Edmax both are good never go for series coz both are no good to crack WAP/WAP2

    yes ether TP-link or ALFA which come with 1000wm u can go for it nice working , with wep,

Similar Threads

  1. A simple question
    By nevermore in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-07-2010, 12:05 AM
  2. Simple Question.
    By fadilshamirkhan in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-02-2009, 01:51 AM
  3. Simple Question
    By tktipper in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-29-2009, 07:10 PM
  4. Beginner's question on WPA crack
    By wuitsung in forum OLD Wireless
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-27-2008, 11:50 PM
  5. simple question
    By purehate in forum OLD BackTrack v2.0 Final
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-08-2007, 09:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •