Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Just A Simple Question (very beginner here)

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default Just A Simple Question (very beginner here)

    Hello to all and good day!

    what kind of compatible wi-fi card i need in BT5 (if that's matter or just buy any kind of wi-fi card?) because i want to try also the WPA/WPA2 cracking thing. (just to learn but i don't really need to use neighbors internet because i have my own) so anyways before buying anything. please teach me what kind of wi-fi card i need. please link suggestion wifi card if you can.

    Note: im using desktop

  2. #2
    Member m0j4h3d's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    84

    Default Re: Just A Simple Question (very beginner here)

    ---> 3v3RY D4y P4ss3S 1 f0uNd N3W th1NGs <---
    Knowing how 2 use BT dsnt mean that u r hacker

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default Re: Just A Simple Question (very beginner here)

    They there thanks for the reply

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default Re: Just A Simple Question (very beginner here)

    Hey thanks for the reply woot i think i post another thread regarding saying thanks to you. T_T i hope they don't get mad at me

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    136

    Default Re: Just A Simple Question (very beginner here)


  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2

    Exclamation Re: having problem with killall dhclient3

    hi, there all i have problem in my bt5 Gnome, when i try to airmon-ng start wlan0 i get this PID active,
    when i try to kill dhclient3, my airmon-ng get error and get stop,

    please can anyone help me with this problem, how shill i kill the flowwing dhclient3, (

    ================================================== ==============
    Found 2 processes that could cause trouble.
    If airodump-ng, aireplay-ng or airtun-ng stops working after
    a short period of time, you may want to kill (some of) them!

    PID Name
    723 dhclient3
    2137 dhclient3
    Process with PID 2137 (dhclient3) is running on interface wlan0
    ================================================== ================

    Edit:

    Quote Originally Posted by denriel30 View Post
    Hello to all and good day!

    what kind of compatible wi-fi card i need in BT5 (if that's matter or just buy any kind of wi-fi card?) because i want to try also the WPA/WPA2 cracking thing. (just to learn but i don't really need to use neighbors internet because i have my own) so anyways before buying anything. please teach me what kind of wi-fi card i need. please link suggestion wifi card if you can.

    Note: im using desktop
    you need to have TP-LINK or you can go foe Edmax both are good never go for series coz both are no good to crack WAP/WAP2
    Last edited by sickness; 05-29-2011 at 07:35 AM. Reason: Merged.

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2

    Lightbulb Re: having problem with killall dhclient3

    Quote Originally Posted by DEMONES View Post
    hi, there all i have problem in my bt5 Gnome, when i try to airmon-ng start wlan0 i get this PID active,
    when i try to kill dhclient3, my airmon-ng get error and get stop,

    please can anyone help me with this problem, how shill i kill the flowwing dhclient3, (

    ================================================== ==============
    Found 2 processes that could cause trouble.
    If airodump-ng, aireplay-ng or airtun-ng stops working after
    a short period of time, you may want to kill (some of) them!

    PID Name
    723 dhclient3
    2137 dhclient3
    Process with PID 2137 (dhclient3) is running on interface wlan0
    ================================================== ================

    Edit:



    you need to have TP-LINK or you can go foe Edmax both are good never go for series coz both are no good to crack WAP/WAP2

    yes ether TP-link or ALFA which come with 1000wm u can go for it nice working , with wep,

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    28

    Default Re: Just A Simple Question (very beginner here)

    @DEMONES: I'd just leave those processes running... Unless you know they for sure will interfere with what youre doing or any of the airsuite progs crash I'd leave it be...

Similar Threads

  1. A simple question
    By nevermore in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-07-2010, 12:05 AM
  2. Simple Question.
    By fadilshamirkhan in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-02-2009, 01:51 AM
  3. Simple Question
    By tktipper in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-29-2009, 07:10 PM
  4. Beginner's question on WPA crack
    By wuitsung in forum OLD Wireless
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-27-2008, 11:50 PM
  5. simple question
    By purehate in forum OLD BackTrack v2.0 Final
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-08-2007, 09:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •