Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 14 of 14

Thread: nmap 5.51 inside MSF 3.8.0 on BT5 Gnome 64bit VM not working

  1. #11
    Just burned their ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Matrix
    Posts
    18

    Default Re: nmap 5.51 inside MSF 3.8.0 on BT5 Gnome 64bit VM not working

    For the ppl who got this Errormsg:
    [*] Nmap: 'nmap: /opt/framework3/lib/libssl.so.0.9.8: no version information available (required by nmap)'[*] Nmap: 'nmap: /opt/framework3/lib/libcrypto.so.0.9.8: no version information available (required by nmap)'
    Try this fix:

    cd /opt/framework/lib
    sudo mv libcrypto.so.0.9.8 libcrypto.so.0.9.8.bak
    sudo mv libssl.so.0.9.8 libssl.so.0.9.8.bak
    sudo ln -s / usr/lib/libcrypto.so.0.9.8. /
    sudo ln -s / usr/lib/libssl.so.0.9.8. /
    Have a nice day...

  2. #12
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: nmap 5.51 inside MSF 3.8.0 on BT5 Gnome 64bit VM not working

    Quote Originally Posted by 1ofd3m0n35 View Post
    +1 - worked for me, thanks
    for me 2. thanks

  3. #13
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    6

    Default Re: nmap 5.51 inside MSF 3.8.0 on BT5 Gnome 64bit VM not working

    Quote Originally Posted by mcurran View Post
    I fixed this issue by downloading nscd and changing the following line in /etc/nscd.conf:

    enable-cache hosts no
    to:
    enable-cache hosts yes
    +1 Stunning

    FYI: This was working fine in a VM under win7 32 bit, once I moved it to a 64 bit win7 platform, this is when the error occurred.

  4. #14
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: Respuesta: nmap 5.51 inside MSF 3.8.0 on BT5 Gnome 64bit VM not working

    Quote Originally Posted by ballo View Post
    I have a different error:

    [*] Nmap: Starting Nmap 5.51SVN ( http://nmap.org ) at 2011-08-13 03:12 PDT[*] Nmap: 'nmap: relocation error: /lib/libnss_files.so.2: symbol __rawmemchr, version GLIBC_2.2.5 not defined in file libc.so.6 with link time reference'
    I get this one too BT5 R2 KDE 32, on Vmware 8, MSF 4.3. I'm thinking it's more to do with metasploit than BT5. I get the error only when I do db_status or show options. It will scan though.., and it works fine through armitage. For once with BT5 I'm perplexed why something works, instead of the other way around.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Mantra won't start (BT5 Gnome 64bit)
    By c4ncelled in forum BackTrack 5 Beginners Section
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-23-2011, 10:44 AM
  2. BT5 gnome 64bit reboots when conecting to wifi
    By Lowformat in forum BackTrack 5 Bugs
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-14-2011, 12:12 PM
  3. 64bit and Gnome - any chance in BT4 ??
    By dogscahonas in forum OLD BT4 Feature Requests
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-25-2009, 04:14 PM
  4. NON-WORKING tablet PC---solution inside--
    By soysanti in forum OLD BT3beta NON-WORKING HARDWARE
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-21-2008, 01:40 PM
  5. NON-WORKING tablet PC---solution inside--
    By soysanti in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-13-2008, 01:56 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •