Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Where is Fast-track??

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default Where is Fast-track??

    hi i´m lookin for the fast-track and i can not find. i tried used the exploit but not work properly. In backtrack 4 was the same msfconsole not open session but with fast-trak yes. anyone know where? or how to install

    thank.!!

    pd:i know my english is the worse jejje

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    78

    Default Re: Where is Fast-track??

    Oh ffs...."locate fast-track"
    Computer security is a temporary condition.

  3. #3
    Senior Member ghostdog67's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    180

    Default Re: Where is Fast-track??

    Quote Originally Posted by kustodio View Post
    hi i´m lookin for the fast-track and i can not find. i tried used the exploit but not work properly. In backtrack 4 was the same msfconsole not open session but with fast-trak yes. anyone know where? or how to install

    thank.!!

    pd:i know my english is the worse jejje
    root@bt: cd /pentest/exploits/fast-track

    Good luck

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO Bindi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: Where is Fast-track??

    Don't listen to them kustodio.

    If you do:
    root@bt:~# locate fast-track --------> you'll find nothing
    root@bt:~# find / -name fast-track --------> same story.
    root@bt:~# ls /pentest/exploits/
    exploitdb framework2 framework3 sapyto set spamhole
    root@bt:~#

    Uh??!!!??? WTF no fast-track

    This is why, if you want to install fast-track with let's say synaptic it will tell you that it depends on python-psyco. But and here's the problem python-psyco only runs when you have Python compiled in 32-bit compatibility mode. Why? This is what python-psyco README say's:

    "At present it *requires* a *32-bit* architecture, but it is OS-independant. It can only generate machine code for 386-compatible processors, although it includes a slower emulation mode for other (32-bit!) processors. ....

    There are no plans to port Psyco to 64-bit architectures. This would be rather involved. Psyco is only being maintained, not further developed."

    Bummer.

    But no worry there is a way, as always. And it's a pretty easy one too.

    svn co http://svn.secmanic.com/fasttrack fasttrack/
    cd fasttrack
    python setup.py install
    mv ~/fasttrack/ /pentest/exploits/


    Go /pentest/exploits/fasttrack/fast-track.py

    Enjoy

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    30

    Default Re: Where is Fast-track??

    Correct location is: cd /pentest/exploits/fasttrack

  6. #6
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: Where is Fast-track??

    This is the problem i have gnome x64 I will try that way

    Thank's
    Last edited by kustodio; 05-19-2011 at 02:59 PM.

  7. #7
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    6

    Default Re: Where is Fast-track??

    No Comment ,
    [IMG]

  8. #8
    Just burned his ISO Bindi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: Where is Fast-track??

    exeption on BT-5 64-Bit Gnome or KDE you won't find it. You don't have to believe me, go and check it your self.

    kustodio I made 1 small error: /pentest/exploits/fasttrack/fast-track.py won't work.
    You have to be in the root folder of Fast-Track so:
    cd /pentest/exploits/fasttrack/
    ./fast-track.py

    or edit the BackTrack Menu (BackTrack --> Exploitation Tools --> Network Exploitation Tools)

    Make 3 new item's.

    For the 1st item fill in:
    Type: Application in Terminal
    Name: Fast-Track
    Command: sh -c "cd /pentest/exploits/fasttrack/;./fast-track.py -i;sudo -s"

    2de item:
    Type: Application in Terminal
    Name: Fast-Track Cli
    Command: sh -c "cd /pentest/exploits/fasttrack/;./fast-track.py -c;sudo -s"

    3th item:
    Type: Application in Terminal
    Name: Fast-Track Web
    Command: sh -c "cd /pentest/exploits/fasttrack/;./fast-track.py -g;sudo -s"

    To make the menu look original change the default icon with the nice looking BT-5 icoon that's located here: /usr/share/icons/bt5menu.png

    Enjoy

  9. #9
    Just burned his ISO Ro0t_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    18

    Default Re: Where is Fast-track??

    This is a search on my 32bit KDE BT 5

    root@root:~# locate fast-track
    /pentest/exploits/fasttrack/fast-track.py
    /pentest/exploits/fasttrack/.svn/prop-base/fast-track.py.svn-base
    /pentest/exploits/fasttrack/.svn/text-base/fast-track.py.svn-base
    "It's Mind over Matter, if you don't have a mind it doesn't matter"

Similar Threads

  1. Fast-Track <-> Accediendo a un sistemas con Fast-Track
    By šØrτĦacK in forum BT Videos - ES
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-26-2010, 05:57 AM
  2. Fast-track Help
    By Halfhigh in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-17-2009, 02:18 PM
  3. Fast-track bug
    By sangteamtham in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-02-2009, 12:36 PM
  4. Fast-Track Dev
    By purehate in forum OLD Programming
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: 06-15-2008, 10:22 PM
  5. Fast-track.py
    By Richard Naggin in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-06-2008, 10:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •