Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Installing BT5 on Samsung Galaxy Tab intl.

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    31

    Default Installing BT5 on Samsung Galaxy Tab intl.

    Exact same steps taken from here:
    http://www.backtrack-linux.org/forum...captivate.html

    exceptions:
    Code:
    vncserver -geometry 800x480
    to be
    Code:
    vncserver -geometry 1024x600
    It is simply awesome network works, msf works, nmap works .... slow, but awesome....




  2. #2
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default Re : Installing BT5 on Samsung Galaxy Tab intl.

    hi , sorry about my english but i need help.

    i have tried to install bt5 ARM on my galaxy tab 10.1 i have follow the"how to" on this site http://galaxytabhacks.com/galaxy-tab...-10-1-tabuntu/

    i have root my tab
    i have install busybox(not by this way, because that corrump data at the start)
    and i cant launch sh bootbt , i won an answer like :
    loop device exists
    ioct1 loop_set_fd failed: device or ressource busy
    mount : no such file or directory
    net.ipv4.ip_forward = 1
    bootbt[23]: cannot create /data/local/mnt/etc/resolv.conf

    bootbt[24]: cannot create /data/local/mnt/etc/host: No such file or directory
    failed.
    failed.
    failed.



    so if you have an idea , for help i will take it , i have read i have maybe to install an custom ROM , something with ext2 but i dont understand my tab can't read ext2 !!!! thx for help

    Cladff7

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    50

    Default Re: Re : Installing BT5 on Samsung Galaxy Tab intl.

    can we use for cracking WPA or WEP with galaxy tab 10.1?

  4. #4
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    End of the Net
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Re : Installing BT5 on Samsung Galaxy Tab intl.

    Quote Originally Posted by kataibrengsek View Post
    can we use for cracking WPA or WEP with galaxy tab 10.1?
    In theory yes. I don't know about the galaxy tab but on the moto xoom you can use a usb WiFi and usb host it. Most of those devices wireless chipsets do not have monitor mode enabled. I may be wrong though.

Similar Threads

  1. Installing BT5 ARM on Samsung Galaxy S (Captivate)
    By aldorm in forum BackTrack 5 How-To's
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-25-2011, 11:09 AM
  2. Samsung X360
    By Aanuka in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-24-2010, 02:31 PM
  3. samsung nc10
    By seph08 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-22-2009, 05:38 AM
  4. Samsung Q1
    By ironclaw in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-26-2008, 07:32 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •