Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 12 of 12

Thread: Installing VMware Tools in BT5

  1. #11
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Respuesta: Installing VMware Tools in BT5

    Quote Originally Posted by sickness View Post
    For anyone having issues try the official Wiki guide: http://www.backtrack-linux.org/wiki/...p/VMware_Tools
    Sickness,

    That's where I am having issues, bt5 does not seem to resolve to the repositories.

    kernel-prepare-resources screenshot


    apt-get update | tail


    thoughts?

  2. #12
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    5

    Default Re: Installing VMware Tools in BT5

    Thanks joker5bb,

    Your guide really helped me Through

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Help with installing VMWare tools
    By unktehi in forum Beginners Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-03-2010, 10:26 AM
  2. installing vmware-tools in vmware-fusion running bt4-prefinal
    By littlegreendragon in forum OLD BackTrack 4 Howto
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-30-2009, 05:50 PM
  3. Installing VMware Tools in BT3?
    By squishyalt in forum OLD BT3beta
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-17-2008, 09:27 PM
  4. Replies: 64
    Last Post: 06-04-2008, 09:40 AM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-13-2007, 08:33 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •