Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Install KDE on BT5-GNOME-32

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    4

    Question Install KDE on BT5-GNOME-32

    Hello,
    I have downloaded BT5-GNOME-32 , but I miss KDE of BT4 , and I do not want to download BT5 KDE version .
    Can I install KDE desktop besides GNOME desktop to work concurrently Together and be able to switch between them ?

    if possible , How ?

    Thank You in Advance.

  2. #2
    Just burned their ISO
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    13

    Default AW: Install KDE on BT5-GNOME-32

    Switching: no, installing: yes.

    sudo apt-get install kdebase-workspace

Similar Threads

  1. BT5 Gnome 32bit install hangs at 99%
    By phillips321 in forum BackTrack 5 Beginners Section
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 10-19-2011, 03:16 PM
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-30-2010, 08:46 AM
  3. Put Gnome on bt4
    By blackhatdbl in forum OLD BackTrack 4 (pre) Final
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-22-2009, 07:24 PM
  4. Gnome instead of KDE?
    By ansabhailte in forum OLD Latest Public Release - BackTrack4 Beta
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-14-2009, 08:29 AM
  5. Install Gnome + Aptitude in BT3?
    By ESC201 in forum OLD BackTrack 3 Final
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-14-2008, 06:34 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •