Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: BT5-Gnome Wrong Reolution after reboot

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default BT5-Gnome Wrong Reolution after reboot

    Hey,
    I still have 800x600 after Rebooting and im not able to change it to 1366x768 as default.

    my /etc/X11/xorg.conf looks like this:

    Code:
    # nvidia-settings: X configuration file generated by nvidia-settings
    # nvidia-settings:  version 270.41.06  (buildmeister@swio-display-x86-rhel47-08.nvidia.com)  Mon Apr 18 15:13:48 PDT 2011
    
    # nvidia-xconfig: X configuration file generated by nvidia-xconfig
    # nvidia-xconfig:  version 270.41.06  (buildmeister@swio-display-x86-rhel47-08.nvidia.com)  Mon Apr 18 15:14:00 PDT 2011
    
    Section "ServerLayout"
        Identifier     "Layout0"
        Screen      0  "Screen0" 0 0
        InputDevice    "Keyboard0" "CoreKeyboard"
        InputDevice    "Mouse0" "CorePointer"
        Option         "Xinerama" "0"
    EndSection
    
    Section "Files"
    EndSection
    
    Section "InputDevice"
    
        # generated from default
        Identifier     "Mouse0"
        Driver         "mouse"
        Option         "Protocol" "auto"
        Option         "Device" "/dev/psaux"
        Option         "Emulate3Buttons" "no"
        Option         "ZAxisMapping" "4 5"
    EndSection
    
    Section "InputDevice"
    
        # generated from default
        Identifier     "Keyboard0"
        Driver         "kbd"
    EndSection
    
    Section "Monitor"
        Identifier     "Monitor0"
        VendorName     "Unknown"
        ModelName      "AUO"
        HorizSync       30.0 - 75.0
        VertRefresh     60.0
        Option         "DPMS"
    EndSection
    
    Section "Device"
        Identifier     "Device0"
        Driver         "nvidia"
        VendorName     "NVIDIA Corporation"
        BoardName      "GeForce GT 320M"
    EndSection
    
    Section "Screen"
        Identifier     "Screen0"
        Device         "Device0"
        Monitor        "Monitor0"
        DefaultDepth    24
        Option         "TwinView" "0"
        Option         "metamodes" "1366x768 +0+0"
        SubSection     "Display"
            Depth       24
        EndSubSection
    EndSection
    and my /etc/default/grub contains

    Code:
    # The resolution used on graphical terminal
    # note that you can use only modes which your graphic card supports via VBE
    # you can see them in real GRUB with the command `vbeinfo'
    GRUB_GFXMODE=1366x768
    Right now im just starting a script on startup that sets the Resolutin, but ther has to be a better way? :> big thx in advance

  2. #2
    Just burned their ISO
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    13

    Default AW: BT5-Gnome Wrong Reolution after reboot


Similar Threads

  1. Realtek works before reboot, after reboot nothing works. Cant even reinstall card.
    By rowebil in forum OLD BackTrack 4 Software Related Issues
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-14-2009, 03:50 AM
  2. Reboot with changes
    By Abbygail in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-24-2009, 09:13 AM
  3. Cant poweroff or reboot
    By bimasakti85 in forum OLD BT3beta Software related issues
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-27-2008, 06:14 AM
  4. The changes go away after reboot
    By axgupta1 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-23-2008, 09:50 PM
  5. bt3 problem after reboot
    By Disonesto in forum OLD BT3beta Bugs and Fixes
    Replies: 44
    Last Post: 02-13-2008, 10:37 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •