Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: No more wlanconfig?

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2

    Post No more wlanconfig?

    I'm used to using wlanconfig to manage my VAP's for my atheros card, but it seems BT5 doesn't have the utility by default. I can use airmon-ng to get a mon0 interface, which works, but can't seem to destroy the virtual interface(s).

    Any quick way to get wlanconfig back? Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Senior Member ghostdog67's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    180

    Default Re: No more wlanconfig?

    Google is your best friend, here is the tool : http://sourceforge.net/projects/wlan...r.bz2/download

  3. #3
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: No more wlanconfig?

    I know google is my friend, i searched there and the forums here before posting

    Also, thanks, but this isn't the tool i need. this is wlan-config, i need wlanconfig. It's part of the madwifi tools. Is BT5 using ath5k or something instead of the old madwifi drivers?

    for example my old usage was
    wlanconfig ath0 create wlandev wifi0 wlanmode monitor

    this would create ath0 as a VAP of wifi0, and kick ath0 into monitor mode.

Similar Threads

  1. airmon-ng stop ath0 vs wlanconfig ath0 destroy
    By john99 in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-06-2009, 10:40 AM
  2. how to change wlanconfig from eth1 to wlan0
    By .::Cocolino::. in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-03-2009, 10:52 PM
  3. wlanconfig ap WPA2 by default?
    By HntrKlr in forum OLD Wireless
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-21-2009, 01:24 AM
  4. wlanconfig's bug?
    By ctake3 in forum OLD BT3beta Bugs and Fixes
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-30-2008, 01:38 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •