Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How can i change resolution in Backtrack 5 running in Virtual Box?

  1. #1
    Just burned his ISO
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default How can i change resolution in Backtrack 5 running in Virtual Box?

    How can i change resolution in Backtrack 5 running in Virtual Box? When i try change from System > Monitors (there are only 2 options, 800x600, 600x480) and xorg.conf dont work. Plz help.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Archangel-Amael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    8,012

    Default Re: How can i change resolution in Backtrack 5 running in Virtual Box?

    You will need to add the virtual box guest additions in order to take full advantage of the features. Check the vbox documentation.
    To be successful here you should read all of the following.
    ForumRules
    ForumFAQ
    If you are new to Back|Track
    Back|Track Wiki
    Failure to do so will probably get your threads deleted or worse.

Similar Threads

  1. Change Resolution
    By ksodowsoc in forum BackTrack 5 Beginners Section
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-01-2012, 03:30 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-26-2011, 09:38 AM
  3. Running Backtrack from Virtual PC
    By Satal in forum OLD Newbie Area
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 01-07-2009, 11:43 AM
  4. High Resolution Screen (Under Virtual Box)
    By ioannou.alexandros in forum OLD BT3final Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-17-2008, 09:19 PM
  5. Running in Virtual Machine
    By Fishbones in forum OLD BT3beta
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-07-2008, 05:46 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •